Buying land for speculation

Wazee nataka kununua shamba for the purpose of selling later inorder to build on my other kabloti. Nataka shamba ya 2M.

Budget ya kujenga nyumba ni 5M.

Is it realistic to buy land to be able to avoid forking out cash from my own pocket

For how long are you willing to wait in vain for appreciation of 3m

Fanya biashara na hiyo pesa. Wacha hii ojinga ya kulalisha mbesha na buroti.

Mtu anakwambia ufanye biashara na hiyo pesa (other than expanding your existing business) hakutakii mazuri. They do not understand the element of “risk” in business and why it is always advisable to start small sio kuwekelea your 2 million life savings. Enda counties. Nunua acre moja ama mbili karibu na lami near county HQ. In 3-5 years, subdivide plots uuze. Meanwhile endelea na hustle zako. Thank me later.

Apa umehata na mbali sana… selling a piece of land can be a pain in the ass.

this is precisely why im asking this qn.

i think it’s wiser to just continue doing what iv done to get that 2M in the first place.

cos i dont want to risk that 2M

It isn’t, the issue mainly is the asking price.

Kiboko, make sure you do a proper land search before putting your money at risk. I have heard some real horror stories.

Buy a one acre buroti and subdivide into eights 5-10yrs down the line for sale to other speculators and trust me you will have 10m or more.

As much as I have always castigated land speculation for adding little value to our economy, I have never seen heard someone regret a land purchase a year or two down the line as is typical of ‘other investments’ unless you are robbed I.e. land cases

You need to focus on what has made you the 2m and forget other slideshows kama side hustle, investing sijui in a friend’s business etc. Land purchase allows you to do this and is THE MOST EFFECTIVE way to save as the investment cannot easily be liquidated.

Hehehe… you have no idea what you talking about.

Comb me.

depends na ni wapi?

Number one rule. Protect the principal at all costs…

This right here is the golden rule… litsen this brother he knows what he is talking about.

Why do you think land companies have marketing / customer care departments…?

Why are you giving half baked advice? Must it be squeezed out of you? Angusha mawaidha baba.

Faida itaingia but Utapata Bei ya cement imefika 2.5k after .

I hope you will not be surprised to find out that the price of cement has actually been going down 2011 undisclosed location it was 720, in 2014 the same was 670. Current prices are ranging between 550-580. Though i get your point based on labour cost, its up up up!

Weka pesa kwa treasury bills and stocks na uwache umeffi ya shamba …huoni auctions all over and billionaire selling their prime lands