buying new auto parts from japan online

hey wadau,

Does anyone know which reliable website/contact person i can use to buy auto parts for my sibling’s car from japan . It will be nice if they can ship it to Kenya too . I appreciate any efforts to help

This one ISN’T for Japan - lakini ni online junkyard…I’m really curious to see how it works. Iko hapo kwenyu.

http://www.lkqcorp.com/en-us/North-America

beforward wako sawa. new and used parts ziko

do they ship it to you to Kenya including clearance or unajilipia clearance. Any contact person there you know of

yeah everything is done for you even you can get the quote in ksh and pay via their local office. u accept the item if it is correct if not they rectify. good return policy.

Thanks . Nipe website direct website man

autoparts.beforward.jp

Jp car parts. I have tried it.
https://jp-carparts.com/
small parts are affordable and they ship with DHL for a small fee.

and these guys sell very good cars i think

Idias and Rene Descartes kitambo people used to ship tule tumini in 3 parts disguised as spares, do you think its possible to do so for other models that are more than 5-8 years old using the same method?

you can buy an older car in japan cut it up in parts and ship as ‘spare parts’ the latter do not have an age limit.

:D:D:D:D ikifika huku una plans gani ?

What about big parts like shock absorbers ,can they do shipping na meli? Thanks

Their biggest problem is that they don’t have all the stuff I might need but these guys wa Rene Descates have it all

They have a whats app number on the website and they do respond on weekdays. Maybe they can. Most likely. just talk to the whatsapp guy. or simply make an order and see what quote they will provide in the invoice because they add shipping cost there. The first option they offered to me was DHL and I went with it several times. if you ship to a country without address system like kenya you would rather have it sent to a dhl office under your name and you can get it from there.

hehe i dont know. thats risky business. the cost will most likely be prohibitive. you would rather look for a shell locally and buy other parts.

well will there be tax for the spares? if yes at what % roughly

I was never charged for taxes, but i guess there are taxes for goods of certain value or weight.

thanks for the input