Buying Toyota RAV4 vs Subaru Outback

Hi everyone. The market price for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 is roughly the same as for a 2010 Subaru Outback (Ksh1.4M). Also both cars are roughly equivalent in engine size (2.4/2.5 litres).

To all the car experts out there, which of the two is a better buy? and Why?

[EDIT] I’ve fixed the TYPO for date of Subaru, both the RAV4 and Outback are 2010 models

2020 outback @ 1.4?? Wacha jokes i know someone who shipped a 2015 model for 3.8m

Outback 2020 1.4m? It will end in premium tears.

Iyo Outback si ya 2020 boss.

Wewe hujielewi. A 2015 outback will set you back 3.5m thereabouts. I know coz I want it. Kama zote ni 2010 then price inaweza fanana. Hapo rav 4 ni 4wd na outback ni awd. Not bad for both. The rav 4’s spares are cheaper but the outback is more spacious and less likely to have parts stolen.
So it will all boil down to aesthetical preference. Mambo ya gas mileage sijui ya rav 4.

My next motorcar will be an Outback, Toyota’s are for car starters

Outback kama zile za DCI na escort kwanza mnyama

What are the odds for the past couple of days I’ve been checking out reviews of the 2015 Subaru Outback and here’s a thread discussing it.

If you want a car that you’ll be using 20 years from now, nunua Outback

Outback gani hiyo ya 1.4m buda boss?

Ata Rav4 ya huo mwaka price ni slightly high than quoted

Outback is a better buy, more stable, spacious and we’ll know kitted.

Hakuna difference ya awd na 4wd place kama kenya…

Both are great machines and will serve you well…unaeza abuse rav 4 same way you can abuse outback, maintenance ni almost the same etc, fuel pia… …also, sielewi why a rav 4 would be in the same price range as an outback…i think ni because people worship toyotas…just flip a coin and buy any

Get the outback, if you have money, try get the turbo GT or the 3 liter XT(not sure if thats the nomenclature), and show watu wa benz na toyota your luggage filled backside everytime you decide to drop the hammer. Instead ya RAV 4 tafuta Vanguard. I find RAV 4’s interior small for a car its size

Obviously haujaona the new models…ndani ni kubwa sana

Anaulizia ya 2010

Bora isiwe outback ya 3.6R…Hio gari ni mlevi naniiii…

You just gotta love this machine

Don’t know why Subaru is getting a negative rap with its CVT transmission system esp prior to 2014, the new models are somehow better.

Am interested in either a rav4 or a subaru outback but since am slowly abandoning city life, am thinking Subaru will do a great service esp in maneuvering the the unpaved roads.

The RAV 4 SHALL (not may) far outlive the Outback with equal use or misuse. You shall also visit the garage less frequently & pay a lot less for genuine equivalents with the RAV 4. It’s not reputation or what people say, that’s just how the two cars are. One manufacturer bothers a lot more than the other. Wanna compare the entire range of their products & visit junkyards of their abandoned by the numbers? Let’s not even start with relative fuel consumption for equivalent N/A models…Pambana bila kusumbua.