By betting one million beggars donate Kshs 100 daily, totalling Kshs 3 Billion a month, to a billionaire.

By betting one million beggars donate Kshs 100 daily, totalling Kshs 3 Billion a month, to a billionaire. In return, the billionaire thanks them by randomly rewarding one of the beggars with Kshs 1 million per month.

No country can prosper because of betting. Any business where thousands loss for a few to gain is not only immoral, but it is glorified robbery. Worse still, betting teaches people that there are quick fixes to life’s challenges that one can get rich without hard work.

No country can develop through such schemes. Betting adverts must not air during the watershed period. Kids must not be misled to believe that there are easier ways of making money without working hard.

Betting should be regulated. It’s addictive and a threat to nations stability.

Ezekiel Mutua

Ronald Karauri joined the list of Kenyan billionaires only 3 years after launching Sportspesa. But George Orwell told us about these poor people and their habits in his book 1984 that he published in 1949. Let me find the quote

“The Lottery, with its weekly pay-out of enormous prizes, was the one public event to which the proles paid serious attention. It was probable that there were some millions of proles for whom the Lottery was the principal if not the only reason for remaining alive. It was their delight, their folly, their anodyne, their intellectual stimulant. Where the Lottery was concerned, even people who could barely read and write seemed capable of intricate calculations and staggering feats of memory. There was a whole tribe of men who made their living simply by selling systems, forecasts, and lucky amulets. Winston had nothing to do with the Lottery, which was managed by the Ministry of Plenty, but he was aware (indeed everyone in the party was aware) that the prizes were largely imaginary. Only small sums were actually paid out, the winners of the big prizes being nonexistent persons”

There are many people I know who fit the profile described above. They live for the day payday will come. Nothing else in life matters

Ile tamu Ni ile Hana. Akiopata pia utamu itaisha

If you want to be a millionaire easily. Just sell your products to the poor promising they will be rich after using your product

They will use their vote 2022 either to bet or pay debt… You can imagine how much they owe WSR

Eziekel Mutua should kanyaga

Las Vegas and Macau and even Monaco he wants to see how crazy betting and gambling is… Maybe the Kenyan Government should form a National Lottery System where for 100shs one would be able to walk away with a jackpot. The government would be collecting billions in taxes yearly…

Bana watu hawana kazi. Achaneni na wao . You are here yapping all over how someone spends the money na hukumsaidia kutafuta.

Start with yourself and your home, put a creed that no one bets around there. Ukifaulu then come here.

charity begins at home

Umenikumbusha bet-in shops za pale muthurwa na gikomba… how comes hakuna moja in karen

betting is not good

Eziekel mutua ameharibu film and music industry na regulation ya upuss sasa anataka kuharibu betting.

Naona hio book ikiwa movie one of these days. Good read.

Somebody once told me that betting ni kama umalaya…you want more without working hard…

kuna

huyo anaitwa asenath wacera maina…mbirrionaire kuruka…

Afadhali gamblers! Kuna wale wa ku tithe religiously na hakuna kitu utawashow. Ni ‘kazi ya mungu’

Why dont you and mutua become a bookie then

Hapa nakubaliana na hiyo mbwer Mutua, betting should either be banned or heavily restricted. Haisaidii uchumi na kitu. Karauri and his goons are siphoning money from the poor and repatriating it to already rich countries like England. Tucker tucker kabisa.

“Where the Lottery was concerned, even people who could barely read and write seemed capable of intricate calculations and staggering feats of memory”. Very very accurate

Tucker tucker wewe…poverty too begins at home :D:D:D

nikitaka kukumbuka final score ya game fulani from 6 months ago mimi huuliza bettors :smiley: huwa na very powerful memories those guys