Can you just be accused of shit and the accuser walks scott free??

A matatu conductor, John Kinuthia, has been acquitted after he used a selfie as evidence to defend himself in a case where he had been accused of not wearing his uniform while undertaking his duties as a tout.

In his argument, Kinuthia told the court that they had disagreed with the police officer over a different issue and not over the violation of his dress code as a tout.

Kinuthia who went ahead to produce a photo of him in his full uniform further explained to the court how he managed to take a selfie as the whole incident went on.

Senior principal magistrate Esther Boke who was handling the case ruled that Kinuthia should be acquitted as the prosecution had failed to prove that the accused was not wearing his uniform during his time of the arrest.

Edited for Brevity from here https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001343012/selfie-saves-matatu-conductor-from-serving-jail-term

So my question is this kwani hii kenya all i need to do, especially if I am a cop, is accuse someone of anything under this sun na kama hawezi proof ni uwongo they get jailed or shit like that? is it common all over the world?

The people are slowly loosing their power. In a proper functioning country the burden of propf is with the prosecution, out here the burden of proof is with the accused.

This is why you need to keep all your receipts and if you walk into a building withCCTV look straight ahead at the cameras, you might just need to use the as an alibi.

The next matatu they catch him in, the police will look for every detail including lights za passenger area even if it is broad daylight. Corruption fights back is the lesson

The cop is the law.
In court, it’s usually his word that carries all the weight while yours are mere protests.
F e r k the law!

ferk, basi corruption haitawai isha!

Why else do you think pambas act with such impunity?

The Kenyan system is still the mzungu colonial law. Alot has changed but we still apply the old laws and changing it is gonna be a challenge because the police are groomed using the old law, especially traffic police.
In my opinion, some cops have become very reasonable in present times as compared to kitambo, but we do not get to see them so often.

This is Africa.