Canada is Closing Down Churches Due To Lack of Church goers. Kenya Meanwhile...

Canada is going to close down more than 9000 churches in the next 10 years, due to a sharp decline in church-goers.
People are buying up these churches and converting them into houses, or night clubs.

I was watching this video and could not help myself compare and contrast with our situation here.
Anywhere in Nairobi especially, within a 1/4 km radius, you are likely to find more than 10 churches. And more are opening up every Sunday.

Nowadays the churches are being run like a 9 -5 job. There is a service everyday to make sure the pastor maintains a constant income flow.
Mothers on Monday evening.
Men on Tuesday lunch time.
Young couples on Wednesday evening
Bible study on Thursdays etc.

Meanwhile, mum and dad - the Kiuna’s have just broken ground for an 11 acre cathedral
http://nairobiwire.com/2019/03/photo-the-kiunas-break-ground-on-new-jcc-cathedral-project-canaan.html

I have no doubt that many of these churches will go the Canadian way. Kenyans are becoming more enlightened, and they are beginning to see these pastors for the conmen they really are.
I was in church the other day and the pastor made us stand according to different age groups. It was striking to see that the younger the congregation got, the less the numbers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVtM4sd55Fk

@Kennedy Maina people are going back to the way earlier church used to be. We are running away from this show off.

In 254 the trend will always be the opposite. Ukiona pastor wa church yako hakubambi, mnashikana majamaa wa choir mnaanzisha yenyu next door and before you know it another sadaka guzzler is on the block.

meanwhile pale nairobi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCzOecyZ25c

Not necessarily though. Many young people, even those brought up in very religious households, are avoiding church like plague once they start living on their own. When they attend, it’s something like once in 3 months.

My church is a mainstream church (Anglican) and this is the case even there.

The last time nilikanyaga church Kefake hakuwa amemaliza term ya kwanza.

the church scam has come to an end …it was lucrative while it lasted…
ATHEISTS TAKIN OVER !

The pendulum always swings both sides …

The problem was their parents were imposing on them. Religion ni wewe mwenyewe ujipelekee.

churches/religion are tools used on the poor by conniving opportunistic pastors in cahoots with corrupt rulers to keep an impoverished raped exploited populace on a state of perpetual hopefuleness that things shall become better here on earth , and if not here on earth then your riches shall await you in heaven where finally the wicked shall be punished . which is a blatant lie.
that is why the white man came with a bible first.

Churches and poverty go together.

Shait prosperity gospel goes hand in hand with poverty. True Gospel is not about what you have. To be blessed cannot equitated to material things. Lakini sisi Kenyans were known to be greedy that’s why we want quick scheme to get rich. Most prosperity preachers tells you will have materials things when you attend church everyday. Instead of telling you to work hard and trust in God haya mengine yatakufuata.

Go the rwanda way, license them,regulate them and tax them! Utaona venye order itarudi kwa hio sector. Where I stayed in nai you couldn’t go past three yes three blocks without a church complete with a banner ya pastor tittled evangelist na Bibi yake apostle! Kuanzia Friday mpaka Sunday huwezi watch TV na amani due to loud music and Kesha.

@Kennedy Maina US is also opening churches day by day just like Nigeria and Kenya. The problem in Canada and Europe is old churches with rigid protocols and slow hymns. The younger generation wants churches where they can dance like pop stars.

Really?

In 2007, a poll had found 16% of Americans (who were previously Christians) had forsaken religion.

In 2013 the poll found that the number had risen to 23%.
Among the millennial, that number is 35%.

When it comes to attending church regularly, the number stands at about 20% in the US, and falling.

The more societies become liberal, the more they open up to other ideas, most importantly that the world is 14 billion years not 6000 years old.

True Christianity brings prosperity, not poverty. Infact the Bible says in Psalms 37:25.

“I once was young and now am old, yet never have I seen the righteous abandoned or their children begging for bread.”

It’s undeniable that Western powers are waning because the mercy of God has left their nations.

O may God increase our faith to higher ground, even as the sea of unbelief sweeps across the land.

@Purple wango wa makere Niko na kiuliso how long does it take for FDA to approve a new drug in the market.

China which is taking over has over 70% atheist or irreligious people.

Yet they are the most prosperous nations. Westerners are just bored by old tradition with no meaning. In your country 60% say they are evangelicals. I think this is just a myth that Christianity is dwindling.

Christianity is the fastest growing religion in China with an average annual rate of 7%. While the government is officially atheist, the Chinese people are embracing Christianity like never before. By 2030, China will have more Christians than the USA or any other country in the world!