Capitalism

[ATTACH=full]12962[/ATTACH]

Sasa nani anaweka bidii kama kila mtu ni kukula.

Look at who is eating what. Normal folk are eating junk produced by the industrialist(Consumerism). On the other hand the rich industrialists take away our money, which of course we give willingly.

hii concept simple hivi naunaliza maswali ya clinic?kubaff.

[ATTACH=full]12969[/ATTACH]

I think capitalism has failed humanity

MBONA HIO PICHA YA RICH INDUSTRIALISTS NYWELE YAKE INAKAA KAMA KOFIA YA BABA. @Okiya KUJA UONE.

Greed=more greed, rich=more richer, poor=poorer That’s capitalism.

I believe Capitalism with a Humane face is the best, but for how long would it remain so?

Capitalism is generally not a bad system because realistically, there is no any other system that can make people to actually work hard and better their lives. The problem is that capitalism is never fair(and it wasn’t intended to be) and it just loves to screw the commoners and confine the unlucky ones into dens of poverty and misery. But capitalism is heaven to: a) those with the right connections and right information, b) those with capital and brains, c) those exceptionally talented, d) those with political power/connections, e) inventors, f) those lucky in being in the right place at the right time.
It’s the role of governments to tame capitalism by ensuring that human greed(hidden under lofty capitalistic/economic terms) doesn’t take precedence over the general welfare of the society. However, most governments from the mighty Uncle Sam to the lowest, weakest government in existence are just puppets of big corporations and the sly operatives behind them.
And the engine of big corporations is ‘beautiful’ bottom lines not fair, poverty-free societies. This explains why although Safaricom makes abnormal profits, it will never lower its charges because it got to screw all of us properly before perhaps a better player enters the market(especially the data market).
At the individual level, the most important thing is to never succumb to the obtrusive allurements of consumerism at the expense of a relatively comfortable future life. Upgrading your iPhone every other year doesn’t in anyway make your life better. The only thing you succeed in is improving the revenues of Apple. Otherwise, everywhere look, capitalistic hyenas are surrounding you, willing to pounce on your pockets through forcing you to buy junk that you don’t need.
Will capitalism eventually self-destruct?
I always suspect it’s human greed and not divine intervention that will eventually seal the fate of this planet. Certainly in Kenya(with the foolhardy destruction of our wildlife and environment) we are doing a ‘fantastic’ job destroying the lives of future generations.

Expecting capitalism to be humane is like expecting an SJ prostitute to give you free services because, well, you cannot afford and she has felt compassion for your riotous lusts. The bitter truth is that this world operates through cold selfishness, brutal ambitions and insatiable cravings for wealth. It’s only that such viruses as greed are easily projected as ’ strategic objectives’ , ‘mission statement’, ‘corporate realignment’ etc.
Really, once it comes to capitalism, you’ve got no option but to be a player otherwise if you don’t work smart in business or in employment, dudes of your age will be gliding in range rovers when you will be feasting on fantasies.

All those negatives associated with capitalism acted as the impetus behind Marx’s (the real Karl) ‘Das Kapital’. Are his prophesies coming to fruition, by the way? Is the proletariat winning? Will this happen in our lifetime? I’ve always asked myself that question.

Proletariat has never won and will never win. They lack the capacity, understanding or the resilience

The other thing is that people think that the world is unbearable now. It might be, but the truth is that the world has been worse, much worse. There have been systems worse than capitalism everywhere. The world isnt supposed to be fair at all. It has never been fair. Despite all the propaganda about equity peddled around by people who are themselves a part of the hegemony, the truth is that the world is a competitive place, and humans, just like other animals, are selfish, and their intelligence adds to their selfishness.

Factor inheritances. And am talking million to billion dollar inheritances. Then add capitalism to the equation and you realize that monarchs are still in power. I did not put this up to fight the ideal capitalism (where the best wins). However, imagine a poor kid competing with a guy already loaded with accounts generations old. We need capitalism, but modified appropriately through taxes to cut this unmeritorious wealth hand overs. It is producing some wild division in the populace that will usher in revolutions.