Captain America: Civil War Part 1....and other randomness

This already looks like its going to effing insane:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uVdV-lxRPFo

caught a glimpse of Blank Panther in there too. Very excited!

In other news, ever noticed how movie posters all seem to look the same nowadays:
http://www.vamshare.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/movie-posters2.jpg
http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--2hy0q8Td--/c_scale,fl_progressive,q_80,w_800/18kxyiew9nov1jpg.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/RJiDl.jpg
http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--PsLOLqX9--/18kxyiay0nnbwjpg.jpg
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/98/82/71/988271edff7d62b88d53fd8076bb0f12.jpg
http://oldhatcreative.com/sites/default/files/blog_images/enhanced-buzz-17547-1365488193-5.jpg
http://network9.biz/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/affiche-course-bleue-penchee-1.jpg

Na vile the Winter Soldier ilikuwa kabisa,hope hii Civil War haitadisappoint…Most Movies nwdays unapata trailer ni kali halafu ukikaa chini kuona movie yenyewe unapata umeenjoiwa…wanafanya ucartoon mingi

This one looks solid. I just hope they keep the storyline strong all the way even part 2.

lol read about this and almost did a thread on it this morning …

http://io9.com/holy-crap-the-first-captain-america-civil-war-trailer-1744563884?sidebar_promotions_icons=testingon&utm_expid=66866090-67.e9PWeE2DSnKObFD7vNEoqg.2&utm_referrer=http%3A%2F%2Fjezebel.com%2F

[ATTACH=full]22224[/ATTACH]

naskianga kaa naeza vunja t.v

I also hope it won’t be like Weekend of Ultron.

Hey Fernando … :frowning: I think I’m getting worse at Geo-guesser. How is that possible?

Over thinking it, perhaps? Usually the first place you think of is close to the correct location.

Ultron sounded ridiculous in that movie. Not the least bit threatening, and the way he is such a villain in the comics.

Civil War should be good, seeing how it seems to have taken a little detour from the source material, which is fine in my opinion.

I guess … I Geo-guess?

Wow. Cool

You can’t introduce a villain, have him carry out his plan and then finish him off in just 2 hours. Age of ultron should either have been 2 movies or have been introduced in basic way in a previous avenger or Iron man film.

No you don’t just guess. You look at the plants, the roads, the trees, the houses and you just know where you are. For example, Nordic countries have really narrow unmarked roads most of the time.

…or maybe you’re just playing mind games?

Scarlet witch was also under utilised in the movie…or rather, they gave her some weird powers that make her redundant. She is one of the most powerful mutants in the marvel universe. Maybe she can redeem herself in this movie

She was an enhanced in AoU, not a mutant. I don’t think they even knew what to do with her exactly so she just became a plot device.

:D:D:D I am not. I really do suck at it despite the fact that I “studied” and did so many challenges in the last 2 days!

She’s not enhanced. And here’s why. She and quicksilver (the fast running dude) are twins. This was stated in the end of the first Captain America movie at the end-credits scene. Secondly, in X-Men: Days of Future Past, when Xavier and Magneto go to find the speedster, he says his mother dated a guy who could move metal (or something to that effect), to which Magneto gives him a knowing look. Clearly he is a mutant.
Third, it is canon that Magneto is the father of Quicksilver and the Scarlet Witch in the marvel universe. Perhaps they just dont want to bring that universe into the captain america movies, hence they avoid saying it outright. But they will have to eventually.

Silver Surfer > Quick Silver

yes or yes?

Of course. Silver surfer is a super-powered alien…but that tinfoiled pansy they had in Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer < quicksilver

@nairobilay In the X-men movies quicksilver is a mutant therefore so is Scarlet witch. But Marvel don’t have rights to the X-Men. They don’t even have rights to use the term Mutants. So that was why she was an enhanced. They had to negotiate for a one time use for Quicksilver but because they couldn’t use the idea of mutants, they had to settle for a differently powered scarlet witch. Too bad.