Car about to shaft me or what?

I have noticed a sudden loss of power, the revs keep falling below 1000rpm, it’s not even maintaining speed when I set the cruise level even at 50kph it’s struggling.
Could it be a gearbox issue or fuel pump,

It’s a Toyota engine

Edit :Sunday I drove to almost zero level fuel nkitafta shell station.

Have you checked coolant levels?

Sounds more like a disgruntled husband than a pink handle :smiley:

Maybe on sunday with the low fuel drive sediments clogged the car’s fuel filter. You can have it checked out.

Engine gani Chief ?

1nz-fe

I thought ni a variation with D4 , anyway check fuel pump and fuel filter first .Do you have a check engine light ?

No light showing,
Wacha nitafte jamaa a check

Uko Nairobi ?

Niko huku kwa kina @Meria Mata Msa

Two words.Piston Rings and no compression.

You mean 5 words?

Masaibu ya kununua probox

Bingwa. You can run, but you cannot hide.

Why don’t you just visit a qualified mechanic instead of asking keyboard warriors.

Asking the question here at least gives him an idea on what would be wrong .Hakuna kitu mbaya kama kwenda kwa mech ukiwa clueless. A friend lost catalytic converter sababu ya kuwa bila clue.
Kuna many people wamewekewa ATF badala ya CVTF by mechs but since the owner hajui pia its happens.
Hata coolants some petrol stations guys can put the wrong coolant and you end up with gel like coolant or leaking radiator due to corrosion.
So many basic things can go wrong if you dont have a clue.

There you meet quacks pretending to be experts or mechanic thieves, it is good to have an idea of what could be problem

Reasons I asked.
Already someone said it could be low cvt fluid.
Mwikali askasema ni plugs

I feel like it’s the clogged fuel filter… So sitaki mekanika aanze kusema ni brake fluid Hakuna or sijui gasket imechomeka

At the end of the day it will be either the plugs or fuel pump na kaa si hizo weka piston rings .I spent alot of money with the same issue only to find out that all i needed was new piston rings .

Loss of power or misfiring can be caused by a list of faults, but there are a few suspects that occur more than others. The primary villains are simple – spark or fuel – usually manifesting in spark plugs, plug wires, the coil(s) or the fuel-delivery system.