Car battery

What is their average lifespan if one buys a new one?.
For instance the ordinary ones like chloride exide and the best like Amaron?

Chukulia KV inaweza serve more than 3yrs ama kama unataka maintenance free majamaa watakueleza. chloride ni meffi

Nilikuwa na hiyo KV…imewacha kazi on 3yrs at the dot,thought inaserve longer

Also try Bosch, it has a 4Year warranty as long as you dont abuse it. Shida ni watu wanasuka tenje ya jam session kwa gari alafu anatakanga kuskia hapo kwa kambi ya kwao December 4 hrs playback.
And its true Chloride is S**t. Walifunga watu macho na ile kitu ya ati kuangalia life span…its called a marketing gimmick, the battery dies while its still green

inakuwa ya kuangalia charge. barteries go out when a cell, usually the one nearest the terminal, is broken, partially shorted, or coated in a high resistance deposit. the battery will still be charged and will show green.

Most batteries last 2 years before they start cranking slower for a few months or for a year then they go out one day at the wrong place. or you unknowingly turn on radio/or door light and it doesnt start next time. the problem is cars use small batteries to save weight/space these days so starter damages it faster by drawing large currents. mine went out at 12 midnight at some place ndani ya mitaa. i left the vehicle there. What made me angry was that I handt spent a second more in the car using the battery when not driving.

before a battery fails the car will take longer to start and if you start by turning the key you will often find yourself releasing the key before the engine starts. You will think that it is you that is growing impatient. kumbe betri inaenda.

Got exactly the same kind of experience only mine was early in the morning and it was raining.
Thanks to Uber I wasnt late.
Now am wiser,if the ignition cranks slowly I should start getting worried

Labda ni buyers luck but my batteries approximately last 4yrs, been using chloride on my jalopy.
I came to note alot of people jump start vehicles incorrectly…

[ATTACH=full]213654[/ATTACH]

Look after your battery terminals and ground points (simple maintenance - wirebrush, a damp cloth for wiping and some vaseline to coat the terminals+points), change burnt-out or shorted bulbs etc also be checking on the alternator and the v-belt ukienda service.

Another point to mention is that when you buy an ex-japan car, they normally have smaller capacity batteries than the factory recommended ones. My first japnese import lasted like 6 month but when I put in the proper factory recommended one, it pushed for almost 4 yrs

So if you have a japanese import and the battery needs replacement, check online first then buy the proper size battery and dont just replace with the same battery thats currently in the car