Car Dealers: Onyo Kali

[ATTACH=full]325449[/ATTACH]

Kenyans want to buy low mileage newly imported/latest plate vehicles at a low price and they don’t want import directly. Dealers will always have to import cheaper high-mileage vehicles, alter mileage, and sell cheap.

That’s greed, not justification for altering milage.

Mazee Hio maneno ya customer t[SIZE=7]rying to milk every least penny[/SIZE] saving from a car is the cause of all this [SIZE=7]problem ya mileage [/SIZE]altering. It’s the same problem that causes matatu to [SIZE=7]alight and board passengers [/SIZE][SIZE=4]in non designated places.[/SIZE]…

THE TYRANNY OF THE CUSTOMER

Pro tip No.8

https://kenyacarbazaar.com/blog/car_care_maintenance/how-to-know-if-your-cars-mileage-has-been-changed/

Such a warped and illogical sense of reasoning, stupidity never ends in Kenya. There will always be customers with varying budgets, your work as a car dealer is to show them vehicles that fall under their budget, and not to alter with the mileage in bid to please the clients. Kama client hafiki bei there’s always an alternative. But altering with mileage to please the client is always the dealer’s fault.

My paps was a car dealer… [SIZE=7]Kununua na kuvunja kind to sell for parts[/SIZE], ran his business too ya spares etc. Bought a few cars na yeye .EVERY dealer always finds ways to create a [SIZE=7]competitive advantage [/SIZE]since a car is not bread that people buy daily. I can only speak of what I’ve seen. Maybe you have dealt with cars and have insight others might not have. [SIZE=7]Tell us .[/SIZE]and alleviate us from the ignorance you say

To be honest, genuine low mileage on an 8yr old car should be a red herring…

It means the car was rarely used, and reasons for that could be good but mostly worse like mechanical issues from the get go…

An reasonable 8yr old car should have a mileage in the regions of 90-100k kms

hii Kenya manze if you don’t please a customer you don’t have a sale, if you don’t have a sale you don’t have your business …

Look around every business is always trying to undercut the other and offering ridiculous discounts that don’t make sense…

Ile siku bargaining culture itaisha Kenya ndio true development itaanza …

True…

Not necessarily, I have owned a car locally and for 11 years I clocked 130,000KM approx 12K KMS per year. It all depends on ones commuting needs.

I clocked 130,000 KM for one year last year.

You don’t alter the mileage, others will
consequences

1. you import low mileage and sell at a higher price, less buyers (especialy budget cars … someone buying a E200 CGI wouldn’t care much about a 100k increase kama msee anabuy kademio/vitz/note) … then gari inakaa yard for long… next plate inaingia … the car depreciates (kenyan obsession with latest plates)
  2. you import higher mileage, Kenyans go for the altered mileage at the same price…
    It’s a lose-lose situation

…unless you be importing 80-120k mileage hapo to sell cheaper but altered mileage will still be cheaper
Unlike you are a premuim established dealer kama motorhub, you cant get away with selling cheaper vehicles at a higher price juu ni low mileage

there’re no justifications of altering car mileage whatsoever.

only from a legal perspective

Stop writting like a fool

Ktalk sio ya the faint hearted … THENGE IIINO, thie ugathambie heke, kana ushitinie waikerie ngite

Kwandika ta teenager nugu ino