Car hire Business.

I’ve always wanted to venture into this buizna as a side hustle, lakini am finding it challenging considering the pple am trusting on,The niccur who had promised me a contract, later tld me that he has many cars,he even has stress monitoring them.
Whn a friend is in a fix ,u turn to a pple/village you trust…mawaidha tafasari…

Are u already in it ama unataka kuanza?

this biz has serious thieves.ka radar

Invest your money in something else, hii utalilia chooni…

i have a pal who hires out high end cars…he said when he starting out some guys hired his Range Rover for 4 days…and bought it back well and good…but after a month the started showing check engine signs and he took it to the mech…he some of the sensors and parts were faulty…on closer inspection they found that they had been carefully removed and replaced with faulty and imitation ones…it took him about 600k to get buy those sensors and parts…siku hizi when you hire his cars anakupatia na driver…hakuna self drive anymore,he learned the hard way

Already in it.

Folks running illegal syndicates and transporting illegal stuff like Bhang do so using hired vehicles. Once your vehicle is used for such errands and gets impounded by the cops, it will be a painful bye bye to your investment. The risks and maintenance costs arising from careless driving will also cost you a lot. Take your money elsewhere.

Could you be high on something??

Its abit risky but all you need is a guy you can trust and monitor closely what he his doing with the car. For instance location yake ya kutegea customers, nakama anapeana for hire (which is the worst part), make sure you use the car once in a while ndo ujue kama jamaa anaitumia vibaya.
Ikifika service peleka mwenyewe ama ifanywe kama uko ndio asipitie shortcuts.

look for some sensible biz to do.
unless you want to employ the services of the mafia.
i will leave it at that

Do not try that business. I know a friend who is stuck in a court case. He hired his car to a jamaa who did a pastor nganga in Mwea and disappeared. jamaa ako kotini charged with “Causing Death by Careless Driving”. The guy who had hired the car was a regular customer, so they operated on trust rather than paperwork. Gari insurance walikataa kulipa saying it was not insured for PSV or some other story like that.

Car hire is a no no. Heri ufanye kazi ya taxi, I say this from experience. Two cars about two years old sai zinamea nyasi mtaani. Mismanaged nikaamua zitulie kwa mlango

Hehe, kumbe umenotice

If you don’t have your driver utalia…personally i have witnessed car parts being swapped from hired vehicles and faulty ones fitted…Not for the faint hearted

Then there are those Niccurs, who hire the car and sell it to unsuspecting buyers, they even make a fake log book with the help of insiders huko KRA, Once sold the “sellers” make an anonymous call to cops that the car has been stolen, then cops nab you if you are lucky enough not to be shot, then its impounded kwa police station, court case, blahhhh blahhh stress.

Already in it and you seem to know nothing about it to a point of turning to the village. Anyway, this is a loss business. Thats why you find people like your friend do not own a single car in the fleet. They hire from you so that they can hire to others. They are basically brokers. They know the maintanance cost plus the risks involved cannot sustain the car. So they minimise their risk by not owning any. You the car owner on the other hand bears all the risk from bad wear and tear to theft and illegal carriages. Achana nayo