Car Insurance Premiums Set To Rise

The primary cause for the spike in the cost per claim are rising .

From where to what? How? Why? When? What?!?!

come again please!

All cars, not only Subaru and BMW.

Tia Dalma= spear

Spear is for GoK, me I am impartial. Mostly against.

Prove this!

The cost per claim cannot have risen because:-

1. Cap 405 has placed the limit of liability [for body injury claims] at Kshs 3,000,000.
  2. Insurance policies always provide for limits of liability for third party damage claims.

Wanatudanganya!

I was talking to a sales rep pale Occidental akaniambia insurance premium ya gari valued at less than half a million ni 7.5 % why do they punish everyone because of a few people. They should have a centralised database where all insurers can review your claims history.

4 years ago we worked on a project to make that happen but they themselves subbortaged it despite funding it.Kuna watu hukulia those claims.

Check current jurisprudence.

nielimishe please.

There are 2 serious PSV Matatu underwriters.
If the court judgements say we (The PSV Underwriter) are to indemnify the passenger KES 5,000,000. Guess what happens?

Claims value has gone up. Premium is going to go up.

But, I only speak for those GOOD UNDERWRITERS. Some Underwriters are well known for just selling clients a CAR STICKER and not paying claims (Xplico). A car sticker costs KES 1.00.

I see no indication of motor insurance rates rising, if anything, in a market dominated by brokers, the only likelihood is that competition will continue to push rates as low as possible.
The only thing that would push rates up would be insurance industry agreeing as a unit to set minimum industry rates and that is unlikely to happen.

Oh gaahhhhdddd! Gai mwathani nimekuja!!!

Lol should I come again?

How about going through her posts???
Is that so hard??

Ma manager wa insurance company wanalipwa"commission" na auto repair companies when they bring business

This is completely false. It’s stunning how clueless people are about insurance.
Every insurer is required to have a panel of garages for their claimants’ repairs. The claimant independently selects a garage from the panel to take their vehicle to for repairs.
Any employee that compels or entices a client to take their vehicle to a specific garage so as to profit from that is committing fraud and will be charged in court if there is evidence for that.

Wrong question. The right question is to ask her to give us bleach for eyes if she is a true pink.

Wewe wacha kujichenga nanni Kama lazma upeleke gari in a preselected list of garages what makes you think hakuna collusion kuingia hio preselected list na una lipa a commission to the manager baadaye.