Car Wash Place

I have been thinking of this kind of business, but the car washes I knw of are near pubs and nyama choma places. Does any talker know of the pros and cons of this biz, or give me a professional car wash within Nairobi and the environs. One can visit to see the set up and all…

To add on to that …I was thinking of a section for fixing punctures next to the carwash …

Any assistance will be appreciated:)

perfection detail garage run by a young man Solomon Kimani,

They also do car wash, engine wash, etc

Located along Kasarani Mwiki Road next to st. Francis Hospital , Tel No. 0725400700

You may have a look at it as well nice place

[ATTACH=full]8881[/ATTACH]

Perfect referral, I admire the set up.

Asante nimeijua , na kama mtu hataki garage …and do they do that thing they polish the car to shine with a machine

What if I want it to look good …staki kuweka mabati what can I use it can act as a parking at Night

not sure about the polishing but most likely they have

One reason why many people choose a location next to a pub is it offers ample time and convenience to patrons in the bar to have their cars washed as they do their thing.

@Purr_27 also consider a good and classic barber shop as part of the establishment.

I like this. This implies a carwash is a hub, if one was to put up a good carwash, with a barbershop, a pub, a hotel and nyama Choma joint plus a mini super market with M-pesa and bank agents they would have a nice investment.

I do not want alcohol business…the place is in a home environment ,on a busy road…but more of a place I can offer refreshements
like juice/Sandwiches as I provide a place to sit …There was a car wash about 100 metres from there but its closing down,would like to take advantage of that

I have always been thinking of the automated ones like this…its big business in the US…i’ve ben researching in Ali Baba for the cost it would take to install one…i have seen only 2 the one at Koinange St and Lavington…and a mini one in Langata uchumi…dont know whether people would be down for it [ATTACH=full]8896[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8897[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8898[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]8899[/ATTACH]

There are also some which are touchless…that use high pressure water jets…i’lll let you know how much it would take to install one once i finish my research

I think they have one near methodist , along valley arcade …The one above is quite big for me…but I have space and proximity to the road, and the machine
would like to add vacuuming services for the seats if some clients want this…and I need it to be neatly done

That auto wash on koinange hardly does any business.

:confused::confused:…kama mimi niitwa dumb na trish…sijui wewe uko wapi? Do research online…then call referrals aboves for site visits

Ha ha …

Also introduce a massage parlour with beautiful decent girls, men who drive will be flocking the place at all hours to have their ‘cars’ washed.

he he…

Don’t bother na hizo, you will burn your fingers bure

One of those automated ones has just been installed along kiambu road in a car showroom.

The automated one on King’ara rd also doesn’t do much business.

The sad thing is that guys will flock to the set up that the guy up here mentioned. Mpesa, kinyozi, carwash, bar n choma.
One guy did it then everyone did it and it worked. So no more need for innovation.