Carrier aggregation and why you shouldn't buy cheap xiaomis

Carrier aggregation is a fantastic implementation of a concept. It gets your phone to connect to multiple bands at the same time to increase Internet speeds. For example a galaxy s20 phone can connect and merge bands, 3 band 5 and band 20 from safaricom so you that you get fast Internet.

A redmi phone may connect to one of these bands and stay locked and ignore the other bands completely. It’s still 4G - yes bt inferior 4G nonetheless.

The difference is huge, one phone could be on 150Mbps while another is on 450Mbps on the same network at the same location. But how can I avoid this Nyamgondho? You may ask wuod Ombare.

Easy, buy a decent phone with a price tag of 30K+. I have done a post explaining why there is nothing like a cheap phone…and why all smartphones should be priced above 30k. I recommend a former flagship just like @Soprano does.

I am also not buying into this 5G hype at least nt now…kenya hasn’t made maximum use of 4G and even first World countries hazina reliable 5G. So Nyamgondho is giving this nice tech a wide berth for now.

If you want to know if your phone supports carrier aggregation, engage me in the comments below.

My Redmi Note 9 Pro supports carrier aggregation & works flawlessly , I slate Xiaomi on some other shit they don’t do right but hapa sina complaints.

Nyamgondho the great, does my sony ericson k750 tosa mboga

This is old tech.I launched this product as ‘HD Voice’ 6 years ago when I used to work in a Telco.

Redmi are shit, can’t even support ViLTE

All valid points. It’s funny coz umeninyamazisha in the past ukisema ati sijui 5G is the future. 5G is the shit. Huawei baba yao. :D:D

Lakini kama mkenya hana 30k ajinyonge ama?

The same Samsung you have praised offers cheaper models than 30k with more or less similar features to their mid range offerings.

Na tena there are other gadgets. Netflix is better on a tablet or laptop. Even if you had the flagship samsung phone you can’t play the very best games there on that small screen.

You will find a millionaire like @ChifuMbitika who probably owns flats all over Nairobi and Laikipia but his phone costed only kshs. 11,499.

Lakini hio simu imebeba kshs. 987,432.21 kwa Mpesa hadi ina hang juu ya uzito. Na hasumbui. Hata imepasuka kioo kidogo. Na shati anavaa ya China imeandikwa Shingtong shirts. Kisha anameza balozi zake mbili. Gari ni Toyota fielder.

Meanwhile on the other table @Nyamgondho has a Tab S 10.5, a Samsung galaxy fold and Mercedes C class kompressor bought on loan. Na kila mwiso wa mwesi analipa landlord @ChifuMbitika kshs. 60,000 rent na service charge. The irony.

Exactly

It may also depend on the service provider, if their bands are stable there would be no difference in speeds

This post is condescending.

Sio kila mtu ako na pesa ata za hizo old flagship.

True
People usually assume things based on their situations.
But si ni life

Most of their models have this feature my RN9 Pro has it too,just Google which of their models support both carrier aggregation & Volte there are alot.

Very true I know loaded guys who could care less about having the latest tech & you’d really have to convince them to buy a phone past 20K & their cars are functional SUVs pajero, pickups etc they are just not the flashy kind.

Safaricom 4G Speeds on a Cheap Xiaomi Phone- Redmi 9T

[ATTACH=full]410724[/ATTACH]

If you are smart you can get old flagship very cheap. Bought oneplus 6T for just $99 Tmobile version, There is Tutorial in Xda to convert it to International version, Then buy dual sim Tray Aliexpress.

Also some companies like LG their flagship Depreciate really fast like LG G8x you can get Open box new for less than $200 Ebay. Its equivalent of Galaxy s10.

Edit: Just found out today also my 2nd Redmi Note 8 from 2019 supports carrier aggregation I tested it on Safaricom & works flawlessly. This feature should be available on most sub 200usd smartphones.

Got it. Now I know what to get.

The Apple iPhone 12, Huawei P40 Pro, and Samsung Galaxy S21 have LTE cellular data rates of more than 1 Gbps. Note that hereinafter, unless otherwise noted, we are talking about the maximum speeds stated in the technical specifications. And do not think that this is a feature of only expensive top models - the same can boast, and Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 cost about 130 U.S. dollars. For me, it is much more striking to use virtual numbers as on [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] https://www.mightycall.com/ . As it turns out, it is very useful for business.