Cashless psv system

This whole project smells of some big corporate backing with only their interests at heart.Personally i see no benefit for the common mwananchi.First of all i won’t be able to negotiate na konda wa forward travellers as i always do, also hao makonda watakosa pesa zao za squadi, itabidi wakue wezi.Hata mwenye mat sioni venye atafaidika, hatakuwa anapata liquid cash daily.Most of these matatus on the roads huwa zina service a loan, and in order to do that efficiently you have to grind hard all day and have motivated staff, the best way to motivate dere na konda ni kuwapatia minimum daily income then hizo za juu ni zao.If this system is in place itawamaliza morale.Seriously who would want such a system if not for some corporate guy in the office who just wants to take a cut of every transaction.

Sasa ati they are forcing guys to use their system aint ni way that is happening in my area code, sisi tunajulikana tutakataa hio maneno vibaya sana. It seems they are targeting those middle class wannabes

Nyinyi makanga nini?

Makanga wataumia sana

What about someone who’s coming to nai for a visit,he has to get those cashless cards only to use them for a day or two.hujuma.

Si lazima uishi Nairobi.

kwani Nairobi ni ya babako???

hahaha @Deororo that a point

Haitakubaliwa na the end users.this is an example of a rich guy trying to think for a poor person without putting some context.

Hujui? Na hata wewe huwa hulipi rent

Si nilisema hii kitu haiwezi work, one casualty is bebapay.
[SIZE=6][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][B]Google’s BebaPay Shuts Down After Miserable Experience[/B][/SIZE]

Kindly take note of the following important dates related to the use of your BebaPay card:

[li]13th February, 2015: Last date to top up your BebaPay card through an agent[/li]

[li]20th February, 2015: Last date to top up your BebaPay card through mobile money[/li]

[li]15th March, 2015: Last date that you can pay with your BebaPay card[/li]

[li]1st April, 2015: Last date that you can access your BebaPay account online on www.bebapay.co.ke[/li][/ul]
BebaPay bus lines included Channai Travellers, Citi Hoppa, City Star Shuttle, Compliant, Destination Connect
Forward Travellers, JulimaKimisa Sacco, Manchester Travellers, Meru Nissan Sacco,Mwi Sacco
Nangkis Sacco, NNK, Paradise System, RasasiStar Bus, Sunbird Services, Super Highway 45
Sweet Heavens Buses, Ummoiner Sacco, Unified POA and Zam Zam 45

Hahaha I knew it…hata kwanza niko na hio bebapay card and i have never used it

Guys, banks want to monopolize the 2 billion shilling industry and hamper Safaricom 1963 NFC card.

Equity an a member of the Kenya Bankers Association was forced to shut down Google powered Beba bay system in solidarity with its peers. Banks have pushed for the cashless system to be EMV compliant, meaning Safaricom has to heavily invest on the cards. An EMV card cost $ 10 with the branding pre approved by either Euro pay, MasterCard or Visa which ever the card will be riding on.

For the cards to operate a bin has to be bought for the card numbers to be recognized in the EMV compliant switch. The operator has to invest in a switch that’s not cheap, an approved switch (by euro-pay, MasterCard or Visa) costs an upwards of $ 10 million, and the running costs are just mind boggling.

Kenyans showed the world that the mobile phone can do alot. NFC is an affordable and securable technology, we should adopt it and I hope our old techies at the ICT departs of the government push for the cheaper option for the masses.

@Cypher254 well and good but hizo EMV and all that nonsense zinanisaidia aje.? the whole idea has no benefit to the common mwananchi.

@jameson ma point exactly we need the cheapest, secure solution not a monopoly of a consortium of Kenya bankers

Inshort the banks are taking over coz saf.com can’t afford EMV.

That thing will never work. What kind of market research have they done. Its not even practical. Sasa when my folks come from up country to visit me, what will happen? ?? I am even tired of thinking this through for them