"Catepillar" Made in Kenya

Gatundu south man who made an excavator sometimes back he had attempted to construct a chopper
[ATTACH=full]85913[/ATTACH]
cc @introvert
its time we put your garage to better use. Najua nahizo akili zako tutakuona CNN

Kazi ya introfart ni kupatia Kobe Bryant bangi hadi inakimbia hivi

[MEDIA=twitter]833307969324453888[/MEDIA]

Why do this guy’s always try to reinvent the wheel for Lords sake.

He has a mind for recreating things, he’d be better off collecting old cars and working to bring them back to life. I’m sure birrionaires wa Gatundu wana mingi zimewekelewa kwa mawe. But then again the budgets might not allow him.

i think he should start making robots

building something is not re invention sir. He would have re-invented the CAT if he built one with three wheels like a Tuk Tuk, or one that was electrically powered.

I can make a car. All I need is to buy an oldchasis from Toyota, an engine from nissan, wheels, suspension, gearbox from China…you get the drift. I don’t have to go make an engine, or a chasis. Look at that contraption up there. What good use is it even to a mad man.
Suppose he made a Nduthi plough, or a water bouser powered by monkeys… They would be useful. But welding metal together to make the worst copy of a perfected invention is to me, stupid. What value does he add to caterpillars from Holand. This self defeating antics must be discouraged.

15 Likes

i now get your point, but tell that to the crowd around him

there are people called tinkerers, who are usually dismissed as “keeping busy in a useless way”. if we had no tinkerers in the world, some of these things you say you can buy from Toyota or Nissan wouldn’t be there. You will ridicule the guy today but you may not know what drives him to do what he does.

:smiley: :smiley: Wah

Hii tuliona 2002

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/photo/39373350.cms

http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/langurs-sitting-next-to-a-hand-water-pump-ranthambore-tiger-reserve-picture-id170980745?s=594x594

Hehehe. Wewe endelea kuchokoza moderator s

Perhaps you are not getting my point, sir. What I mean is, of what possible use would making a copy of something already in existence. Like, suppose today I made a bulb, using the very same designs that is in the shops, would I be a thinker or a copy cat. But suppose I made a bulb that uses oxygen instead of inert gases. I suppose Bill Gates would be falling over himself to fund my bulb for mass production.
The guy making that caterpillar is a dodo., period. He is of no use to mankind

hapo umeonea huyo shiny eyes.

I however agree with you that he is just re-inventing the wheel, and while at it, he isn’t even getting a perfect circle.

I think it is a mental disorder.

then maybe all creatives suffer from a mental disorder of some sort.

Its not wrong to re-invent the wheel but only if you can compete with already established brands like the chinese do or make it work for you?? Sasa hii mkebe itachimba nini???

Just a mere pubic stunt…oops publicity

You would be copyimg how to make a bomb.

Umedunga point, angetengeza machine ya kusandura mbembe auze bei ya kutupa au mbombo ya kuguchia Mai ikitumia @upepo auzie wakulima bei poa

Hii ni fanghi imenyeshewa na kuro.