Catholic Church And Vaccines

@aviator kuja hapa. Naona hii kanisa imeambia wamama wasi vaccinate watoto wao against polio.
Reason, apparently wanashuku the vaccines are contaminated. With what you ask, they don’t know, they haven’t done any tests to check, wameshuku tu.
Now, they want to be involved whenever government tests the vaccines it intends to distributed, otherwise they won’t lift the anti vaccine advisory.
Its about time we gave up on these archaic institutions

Why are they playing politics such a serious matter that concerns life?..

This is what keeps the catholic church thriving. You cant have people believe in something if you keep changing its face. The moment you try to accommodate change, it then becomes protestant: PCEA, Aglican, PEFA, Akorino, Kanyari, Kuna Nuru Gizani, Wanyonyi etc.
For this reason, you must tell people not to use vaccines, CDs, birth control, etc. and stick to that even in the face of glaring scientific evidence.
And in religion, thinking and investigating are forbidden. If you are indulging in these “vices”, you dont belong.

Catholic church has done so many atrocities across the world and it should not take a high moral ground.

i wouldn’t dismiss them so casually, perhaps challenge them to provide proof of their allegations. am an atheist.

they had a point with the tetanus vaccines. govts have been known to be sneaky with these good-for-you-at-my-expense roll-outs. did you know at one time the US govt was sterilizing blacks without their consent? the church found traces of a slow acting sterilizing compund in the tetanus which meant that it may shorten the childbearing period of a girl. why should you target women only for a tetanus jab? kwani men dont get tetanus? in fact boys are at a higher risk given the kind of games they play. the church is the first civil society so even if you are not religious respect their voice in such matters. I’m not saying they are right here but let’s listen to them coz we can never trust govt kabisa

Its also true that governments can do things to citizens. The US government once experimented with blacks and other poor people using syphilis without telling them. It admitted to that and gave a casual apology and that was it.
But you must also wonder what is the interest of the catholic church. And never even for one moment be deluded that they are whistle blowing for charity.

There is only one way to prove to us Kenyans why they are against the vaccine, show us the evidence (scientific or religious) of whats wrong with it.

yes like they did with tetanus jab

Kuna time gava ilidunga wanawake wote sijui above 18 hapa kwa biceps. Mimi hiyo niliona Ni Kama family planning Ki mpango. Na eti it was so painful. Nikashindwo kwanini sisi tukaachwa. Then tukiwa young 1990 ilisemekana ndege ikipita juu tusiangalie Ni Moi ananyunyizia watu dawa wawe vipofu. Ndege ikipita kila mtu anainamisha kichwa for five minutes.

:D:D:eek:…five minutes??

Talk to real doctors and get their opinion on the jab before dismissing the “silly” catholics. And recent history tells me that sometimes they have a valid point.

If they have suspicions they need to back it up with concrete evidence. You can’t just dismiss something like polio vaccine without any concrete evidence.

What is their alternative ndio watoto wasipate polio?

They have a reason for raising alarm do not dismiss just for the sake because they are catholics ,let them lay the facts

I also think they have a point. The West has been known to use vaccines as an Avenue for population control.

make sure the polio vaccine does not have the harmful element. this is something that was created in a lab

Catholic church ina ushawishi mkubwa Kenya. 30% of Kenyans are Catholics. Don’t dismiss their concerns casually.

If government wants to remove any doubts among some Kenyans concerning the vaccines, they should do comprehensive tests together with the catholic church after which the results should be announced.

Imagine how it would be if the families of the late mutula, kajwang and fidel (may they RIP) dismissed the post moterm results done by GOK? majority would think the government is up to something . But because post moterm tests were done to their families’ satisfaction, there is comfort in closure.

The catholic church is a fucked up mess

so for the time being as the rest of the world vaccinates against this deadly disease sisi wakenya tungoje catholic church waapprove what scientists have spent years researching on?
By the time that vaccine gets to be injected to our kids si gava inafaa kuwa imefanya uchunguzi wa hiyo vaccine as a matter of common sense