CBD and somali community

Wadau;This is not a hate thread just a question.
Somalis wame buy all the businesses hio sides za nakumat life stlye na Eastleigh yote.
My question is do we need to worry?Kwanza all the hotels,boutiques ni zao hio cash [ATTACH=full]175353[/ATTACH]
wana toa wapi cash?

According to one @MadPhilosopher, al shabaabs only do clean business. No money laundering, tax evasion or selling poisonous sugar.

I’m not here to debate this story but to read the opinions.

On another matter there is one thing we need to learn from Somali community. Pulling resources to invest in one venture. For example instead of 100 different individuals paying a million or two as goodwill to get stalls in such buildings and they all sell similar things. They could pull resources as a chama to buy out that building and now own an asset that appreciates in value. After all hiyo pesa ya goodwill just goes like that.

nothing to worry about,once they block the source of the flow theyre as good as finished

Take it from me Ibrahim Noor Hillowly is the richest somali in Eastleigh. The owner of biggest mall in Eastleigh. He isn’t Kenyan. Has court cases. Around 2010, if am not mistaken, he was taken to court about land cases and his empire was laid bare. The biggest beneficiary of pirate money. Shy and sly business man.

[ATTACH=full]175354[/ATTACH]

Now this an informed individual. To be honest literally every big venture owned by Somalis that I have come across is owned by a bunch of individuals not a single person. They are mostly silent investors.

acheni wivu, lazy nywele ngumu…

During moi and kenyatta administration things were bad but they had deliberate policies for national security e.g they had curtailed NeP inhabitants,for reasons only known to them,now i can see the old men had wisdom.

I have only seen one individual on the stand. But ni kawaida yenu to think all Somalis make up a single individual, upuzi kabisa. Alafu kuna shida gani if Somalis buy properties kwani don’t we have the right to?Somalis are native Kenyans and have every right contained in the constitution. This whole thread ni umeffi. When Indian businesses fail you cry to the government to bail them out but mwafkrika mwenzunu akiendelea it’s suddenly something bad, shenzi kabisa nyinyi yote.

I knew you were full of hate to the Somali community when you started your thread by “This is not a hate thread”.

Cheza chini buda…why would i have hate for Somalis?hakuna kitu wamenifanyia mbaya.

It’s not easy to keep Somalis down. I have worked with them for several years and they have a unique character that is incomparable to any indigenous community in Kenya. Not even the business-minded Okuyus.
Somalis are great risk-takers, they are confident, and united. A somali straight from somalia will land in the refugee camps, receive some money from a relative in the US and smuggle himself to Eastleigh where he will enrol for English lesson and learn kiswahili from the streets. He may take the dreaded trip to south Africa or forge some documents for US relocation. He may join a cousin or an uncle in Luthuli avenue and start selling electronics.

Somalia has been in conflict for many years but you will not see a somali guy in eastleigh doing some funny funny jobs kama kubeba mizigo or shoe shining. Even the jobless somalis are always smart and eat very well every day. Find me a somali girl working as a mboch for a nywele ngumu or mama fua and I will give you 1k pap. They are survivors and very soon they will control the country business and maybe even politics.

Watu wasifu sana wasomali for their business acumen lakini wanasahau wao ni magwiji wa kukwepa ushuru, Biashara ya magendo na kuteka meli nyara na kudai fidia.

One thing I know about walalo is that they don’t drink alcohol, a huge money waster. If a person drinks Kshs 2,000 a week, in a year they have wasted Ksh 104,000.
At the end of the year 10 walalo cousins and friends have saved about Kshs1,000,000 while Kenyans have wasted Ksh 1,000,000.
After some time the walalo will naturally rise to the top then people will say they are using juju or other devious tricks.

Somalis hula miraa ambayo ina bei ghali kushinda pombe. Hii point umetoa Ilisemwa na wakili Ahmednasir kutumia twitter yake wiki mbili zilizopita. Hamna point hapo.

Really?

Ongeza monopolistic behaviour hapo,

Miraa is very cheap compared to alcohol . Alafu dude forgets the ratio of miraa eaters to these that don’t eat it in the Somali community. Am yet to meet any Somali of Substance that consumes miraa. Even in my peers I don’t know of a single friend who consumes it. You also have to look at the culture of miraa in the Somali community it’s actually seen as a very derogatory thing reserved for loosers while truth be told most Kenyans see drinking as a symbol of status. The more expensive a liquor you’re drinking the more respect you demand.

Yes!