Census question

Manze nimetoka wakiniuliza first question
If a household head refuses to be conduct census what will you do?

Nikasema i will leave them.no use of force

Niko nje ama

Uliza @gashwin

Sihusiki na census but I know you are supposed to report such problems to your supervisors.

Logic dictates that you explain to the person the reasons for the census (government development planning for their area), that information provided will be confidential and cannot be used against them and that the census is a compulsory government activity that they have to participate in. Wakikataa after all that, unaitana supervisor…

Na kama ni wale mang’aa wa ktalk?

Uko ndani, please if you happen to conduct the census kwa @spear huko uhesabu wanawake wawili na watoto juu ile umama yake ya uncle DP ruto, no man can fall in love to another man like that.

wakikataa, you guess some value and move to the next household

Ungesema unawapea time upime rada yao ni gani :smiley:

why would one allow the census guys in and then refuse to be ‘counted’ - if someone does not want just lock the gate, or refuse to answer the door, its not like all houses have occupants.

lakini this thing of someone waking me up at night and requiring that all my kids wake up to be counted has never really made sense to me - I remember last time the guys just could net let go the tribe and computer questions tribe niliwambia sijui, then told them sina computer na simu and they could not believe it.

Mark the house, report to supervisor, mpewe chief/ap ama?..

BTW nliona process ni kama ya huduma number registration with tablets…could it be that the huduma exercise was just a pilot of the census

Census ni ya how long for planning purposes?

I think it should take like 30 minutes, not sure if the tablets will speed up the process, but the timing issue one can not be sure since you don’t know if your house will the first one or the last one on whatever area roster they will be using.

Hiyo siku nawekea Omosh bangi kwa soup.

Mtu

Mtu akiumwa Omosh atakuwa ameuma serikali. Utapambana na hali yako.