Census.

-They lied to jobless youths that they will give them priority during hiring process. Instead they selected teachers and other employed people.
-They are saying that the exercise will be electronic in terms of data collection and recording.

• I overheard a chap vowing that he will inflate numbers of people in his county since resources allocation depends on population size. I foresee a very shambolic exercise ahead.

wacha propaganda.

In Kinya nothing should surprise you.

that chap he overheard, kwani ana uwezo gani or what position does he hold to inflate numbers?

He is an enumerator. Don’t know how he plans to do it.

“Inflating numbers” is always a posssibility. It occured during the 2009 census in North Eastern. The numbers were abnormal. But KNBS will always know. Population growth follows an arithmetic progression there4 any variation should always attract interest and reaction. If the standard deviation is unrealistic, the results should be discarded, where KNBS will have to extrapolate the results of the previous census (2009 in this case). But again man, does the “guy” really know how numbers work? His cooking of figures will have zero effect on the outcome

An enumerator? Hahahahahaha. All the best

have they even selected?

do you know that the process of shortlisting enumerators is not yet done leave alone wafanye interviews na wajue who is who? just pull down this thread before you do further damage to your credibity.

In short this is a chieth thread

If they have arithmetic progression, why even conduct a census in the first place??

The arithmetic estimation applies only to human population. Census involves many other variables. Human population is just among the many. But, extrapolating is not highly reliable ( from a statistical point of view). Due to this weakness, it is only invoked when the starndard deviation is enormous or extreme

Can you now explain that to Wanjiku who dropped out in class eight.:smiley:

:D:D:D it is always a challenge even to some fairly educated folks

You will know you are learned when you successfully explain concepts to standard three kids. That was my communications teacher.

Come to think of it, hapa umepiga tackle :D:D:D