Central Kenya's Politics: PNU to Join Jubilee

Sasa hakuna Pesa ya kulipa watu wa Jubilee kushikilia nomination: you need KES5,000,000.00 to ensure you have the Jubilee Party ticket for Member of Parliament (Or average 1 million per ward). The current MP has been doing nothing in Banana Hill! Options are: Party of National Unity (Just folded), Saba Saba Asili aka Saba Saba Muthithi/Westlands or ya Matiba. GNU has been compromised by Mwangi wa Laikipia.
I would rather advice my Husband, “Wacha kutupa Pesa kwa nominations, wananchi wakule Pesa not akina Top Brass. Hii ni marathon unafanya, pesa tumia polepole.”

Jubilee Party = APK, The Independent Party, United Democratic Forum, New Ford-Kenya, Jubilee Alliance Party (JAP), Republican Congress Party, The National Alliance, United Republic Party, Grand Nation Union, Ford People, Party of Nation Unity, United Party of Kenya and National Rainbow Coalition.

The Party of National Unity (PNU) and Saba Saba Asili officials Wednesday said their parties will not fold.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2000215120/two-parties-withdraw-from-jubilee-merger-deal after listening to news, this lunch time PNU has agreed to join JA.
PNU Chairman John Kamama who spoke on behalf of former President Mwai Kibaki who is recovering after a surgery in South Africa told the delegates that their concerns would be addressed once they merged with Jubilee’s 12 other parties that dissolved their parties on Wednesday.
But, The Party of National Unity has eventually folded leaving Governor Munya and I with no options (maybe independent canidates).

Saba Saba Asili Secretary General Joseph Kanguchu Wednesday said they cancelled their National Executive Council because the merger’s steering committee ignored their their proposals, especially on sharing of slots in JP NEC. Founder Kenneth Matiba.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2000215120/two-parties-withdraw-from-jubilee-merger-deal

Party of National Unity (PNU) was founded as a political coalition of parties in Kenya. On 16 September 2007, Kenyan President Mwai Kibaki announced the party formation. Founder Mwai Kibaki. Democratic Party is part of the Party of National Unity.
PNU Secretary General John Anunda Wednesday issued a notice calling off the party’s National Delegates Conference (NDC) set for Friday and rescheduled it to October 28. “We cannot go with their programme. We are not for the merger,” Anunda told The Standard on phone.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2000215120/two-parties-withdraw-from-jubilee-merger-deal

NOTE: No MP of GNU has been seen at JA except for founder Mwangi Kiunjuri, alikula pesa ya Uhuru peke yake. GNU founder Devolution CS Mwangi Kiunjuri will not vie for any political seat in the 2017 elections, the Cabinet Secretary for Devolution and Planning Mwangi Kiunjuri has said. The CS name has been fronted as a successor to President Uhuru Kenyatta for the central vote basket. He also promised to campaign for Mr Ruto in 2022 when he will be seeking to be the fourth president of Kenya. He lost the 2013 governor’s race.

But GNU has no MP

the only GNU Governor, impeached Nderitu Gachagua of Nyeri, is fully in…

Sasa nikienda ile chama yangu, nitauliza if I don’t get the Jubilee Party nomination, which other Party do I join? nangojea Charity Ngilu aseme

kiunjuri as a successor to uhuru? haiwezekani.

frontrunner as uhuru heir in gikuyuland ni peter kenneth but only if he does one thing. endorse uhuru like uhuru endorsed kibaki. mutahi kagwe is another one. his marrying into the michuki family is a bonus since it connects him to old money.

uhuru’s gikuyuland heir is unlikely to be president of kenya though. the next gikuyu president labda yuko primary school at the moment.

@Tia Dalma , who is Charity Ngilu these days ? May the original charity who run for president stand up !