CHADEMA and Lowassa

Lowassa has hit the campaign ground on a Roll…starting of on a DalaDala and in a crowded market at Kariakor…leading to the police to swiftly ban such gimmicks at promptly

http://www.thecitizen.co.tz/News/Police-ban-Lowassa-meet-the-people-tours/-/1840340/2846488/-/pv0tf9z/-/index.html

For once in the History of Tanzania politics its not automatic that CCM (pronoumced Sii Siii Emuhh) will carry the day…i was in Zanzibar durind the last elections and there were riots all over they even had to deploy the Navy…(watu was Visiwani hawataki serikali ya muungano kabisa…)

The elections are being done under the old constitution this is after Kikwete trashed the draft report by the Warioba commision and dropped 29 sections and added 41 new ones of which the opposition has boycotted and thus formed UKAWA forum to push for the constitution implementation…(the tactics moi and kibaki did while presidents)

Well CCM will certainly play dirty and i dont see them losing especially in the country side where they have massive support and its hard to distinguish between government and Chama Cha Mapinduzi functionaries…the opposition is mostly popular in the cities , arusha ,mwanza, Dara and the islands…Lowassa is a maasai in kenya there will be no chance at all for a marginalised community to ascend to the presidency

Kikwete and Lowasa used to be busom buddies and Lowassa stepped down from contesting to support Kikwete in thw agreement that he will back him at the end of his term…well he was appointed PM and they later fell out and he was forced to resign after being implicated in the Richmond energy scandal

[ATTACH=full]13147[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]13148[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]13149[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]13150[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]13151[/ATTACH]

I’d would rather you used several threads to cover this issues deeply, umeguzia guzia tu hata mtu anaweza changanyikiwa.
But what your are saying is true, CCM iko na kazi round this. He looks older than his 61years, I bet you in Kenya there is a politician who has more “mvii” but kazi ni ku-dye

Time ndio shida…but i will try…most of those issues like richmond, are historical…sahii focus ni elections

It is going to be a tight race. I love TZs for their calmness and mature politics compared to ours though in the last 50 years, it has been a virtual one -party state because CCM has dominated all spheres of governance.

To get a better grasp of the issues in Tz take some time and go through Jamii forums. The only downer is that you have to log in to access political listings which are in HTML code (read swahili) that most find boring…

Hiyo forum ilinibore by the trivial attacks on Kenyans by Tanzanian users. And it seems the admin there sides with Tanzanian users.

Tunataka wakameat kwa hio jamii forum waone fire.

Been following Tanzania politics through Jamii forums. CCM may win, but the margins would be interesting.

grace I think lowassa was also a popular ccm member but kikwete and ccm hawks wakamnyima nomination wakapea mangufuli that’s where rains started beating them.what Ave read at that forum yao ni ccm lazima itamanupulate and carry the day but lowassa pia ni ccm

Hapo umenoa mkuu, Tanzania si mfano wa demokrasia bora. Kuna changamoto nyingi na mwanachi wa kawaida asha choka na siasa zisizokuwa na msingi. Afathali siasa za hapa Kenya hata ingawa sisi pia ni WIP (work in progress)

[ATTACH=full]13169[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13170[/ATTACH]

ukawa wamejipanga technologically. wanatumia drones

http://www.jamiiforums.com/tech-gadgets-and-science-forum/909375-ukawa-na-drone-camera-mwanza.html

wah its a task reading swahili sanifu mixed with bongo slang

CHADEMA knew that they did not have a strong candidate in Dr Lipumba…so they were waiting to reap on the fallout of the CCM nomination which would have triggered mass defections from those who have been disenfranchised…they copied the KANU fallout to the letter…Lowassa is a serious candidate, who is wealthy beyond dreamd , knows and has been part of the inner workings of CCM, has his own political patronage and support within it…the country is split into half as they say…

here is a clip from my long time pal Millaard Ayo of Lowassa in Kariakor …its quite grainy though

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_KLwlLxB3o

watch from around 3.17 …tghe crowd builds up so fast…those of you who have been to Kariakor u know the way that place is crowded bana…this must have gave the CCM a real scare mpaka the police banned them from going there again…at 5.09 you will here the public assuring him that “wewe ushapita”…its not god to tell your supporters that…you need to keep them hungry till the last minute so that they come out in large numbers on voting day

Watch at 7.08 when he boards the daladala…cant figure out if it was staged or its just on the go

But at least they are not violent and tribal like us.

It might not be all rosy this time around… I am waiting to see what will happen on saturday as Ukawa have been denied the use of the national stadium, also the open Jangwani grounds- The place CCM launched their campaigns last sunday. The police have also banned presidential aspirants from conducting campaigns in unauthorized public places like markets,… power black outs designed in such a way that people do not watch news… media intimidation,…

Lets just wait and see how this one turns out

They are using Museveni tactics. How sad? :eek: