chapter 6 documents scam (BEWARE)

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Kenyan Con-men are getting Clever day by day

[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]I’ll try to make this as short as possible.
A few weeks ago a friend of mine received a call from a lady through this number [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]0412244014[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] claiming to be an assistant HR of CHS kenya, Jane Kathure, which my friend had applied a job for from an online Ad. From their conversation she asked him a few personal questions then went on requesting him to send her his academic documents including a handwritten cover letter that was to be scanned and sent via email [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]“[email protected]” [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]so my friend did as he was requested. One hour later the same lady went on again to ask for [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]“Chapter 6 Documents” [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]which are :
[ol]
[li][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Good Conduct Certificate[/li][li][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]CRB Clearance Certificate[/li][li][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]HELB Clearance Certificate[/li][li]Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission Certificate[/li][li]Kenya Revenue Authority Clearance Certificate[/li][/ol]
Now it’s pretty obvious most of you lack this documents so did my friend. The lady knowing this guy was desperate of getting this Job [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]of 3 years renewable contract which was to pay between 68,000 - 78,000 with allowances and bonuses to be discussed [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]decided to give him a way out of this predicament.

The Predicament
The so called “HR”, a lady with an eloquent voice and polished English all over sudden decided to save this guy’s life by suggesting a simpler and quicker way of obtaining these [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Chapter 6 documents in a span of 1 hour through her friend, [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Samuel, who works in [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Huduma Center. [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]These 5 documents would cost a total of Ksh 8,200 including a service fee of Ksh 1,000 for Samuel.
My friend loving the Idea, swiftly parted ways with the total amount, Ksh 9,200 to [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]0719488820[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)].

[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]A few minutes later both numbers “Mteja hapatikani Kwa Sasa”. Today morning I personally got a call from [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]0412244014[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] claiming to be Hannah Kamwaro who gave me her email address[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)] [email protected][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] and her personal phone number[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)] 0728852921[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)] and outlined the same process only this time claiming to be from Tamarind, Carnivore which I had applied for too from an online Ad.

[COLOR=rgb(44, 130, 201)][SIZE=6]Kaeni Chonjoo!!![/SIZE][SIZE=6][COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)][/SIZE]

So… Let’s say they manage to call 50 people…

Then 25 people fall for scam.

Thats 25 X 9200 = ksh. 230,000, lets even say the manage to make this amount in 5 days… It’s still alotsa moneys…

Questions is, what line is this 0412244014

Also kuna certain lines you call… Then it sounds like the phone is on ROAMING… How do they do that?

I’m just curious about the number of people who have been had by this scam, if it wasn’t for my friend sharing his story I would have been in the same situation.
I’m sure there are more victims out there and theses scammers are good at this act and using ladies is a definite up in their game. I mean you won’t suspect a thing till they hit you.

These guys definitely went for classes on how to perfect this, i suspect these are VoIP numbers.

Aren’t those Skiza tunes?

hapo kwa CRB kuna manyangau nime list wengi sanaaa , inabidii warudi walipe loan na watoe ya mecho ndio niwape barua

Apa saasa ndio mnadai mtatumia msee soft copy!!! alafu hard copy akujie baadae in Nairobi… hehe tushawasoma

The gmail email is a dead giveaway. It should notify someone something is off. Any job related emails should be coming from where the sender works. Kitu kama [email protected].

Unaezaje ungukiwa na iyo uliapply job Carnivore knowing very well haujawai?

Very true. A big company capable of paying such salaries wouldnt be using a gmail account.

Thanks people for sharing this.
In the morning I just received similar demands. I would have been avictim were it not for this post

Got a similar call from 0202000488 this morning.he didn’t introduce himself and he was very quick in helping me out with the documents,told me to call a friend of his at huduma center.

Mnaibiwa rahisi hii Nairobi … Whenever money is involved kwa kutafuta kazi I plainly ignore it.Hata ikuwe na bonus gani. It always ends in tears.

This is a very old scam. Shida ya just spending of your time on porn hub and not following currents events.

Siku izi wanaliase na wasee wa CRB direct wanatolewa bila ata kuclear loan. Mtajua Kenya sio ya mama yenyu

True. Heard this shit even before I was outta high school

Going through the same scam right now, just called me to ask for the chapter six documents. Thanks for sharing the story @henric88

Actually right now I was googling about the chapter 6 documents only to bump into this this sequential conning conspiracy. I had been referred to SAMUEL of HUDUMA CENTRE (City Square). I had been promised an accountancy job at AMREF KENYA, with a salary of 106,500.00 PM. It was to be a 3 year renewable contract. I did not call Samuel after I got suspicious. These guys are street smart. Inaitwa kutafuta…

Hio ni ringtone unaweka …