Chasing The Wind - Part II

The day had been long…way too long and I was tired to the bone. I couldn’t wait to get home and relax in a warm bath with a glass of whisky on the rocks. I did my shopping in a blur and trolleyed to the parking lot to my car, opened the passengers’ sit and dumped the shopping bags. An uneasy thought fleetingly crossed my mind. “Did I not lock my car before I went in to the mall?” I sighed and chalked it up to exhaustion and another long sunny day in 001. I got in the driver’s seat and eased out of the parking lot onto the highway, at least the traffic was not so heavy, I would reach home in about 20 minutes …or so I thought.

As I cruised past voyager’s hotel, listening to Dr.Dre’s bad intentions, I glanced at my side mirror and noticed a Land cruiser, weaving in and out of traffic, passing other cars in an alarming speed, soon it was a few meters behind me, the driver flashed his lights insistently. The fuck?  Was he indicating I pull over? Hec No…I was doing 80, I gently pushed down on the gas pedal and in a few seconds, my baby picked up speed 90…100[I].” It's been awhile hasn’t it baby gal? “I[/I] softly whispered with a smile as I felt the first turbo open at 120... The sweet purr of the engine made adrenalin fuel down my body. [I]“Come get me fucker”[/I].I glanced at the rear view mirror and saw the land cruiser was keeping up. A brief smile crossed my lips, this was no ordinary driver behind that wheel ….I flicked the overtaking indicator when I saw a few matatus ahead of me just past Shanzu and nosed in on the other lane to check oncoming vehicles, I was in luck…an oncoming truck was a bit far off and gauging it’s speed, I could make it .I pressed down a bit more on the pedal and the second turbo kicked in..Speed 140 and picking...6000RPM. My baby was stable and flying. The oncoming truck flashed his lights and honked as I approached, “[I]Tulia daddy. [/I]“I thought…as I narrowly got back into my lane and eased off the gas. I was sure I had lost the maniac behind the crazy matatus.

I passed Mtwapa in a few and slowed down a bit more as I approached the weigh bridge. “[I]Crazy day, Wait until I tell Jeremy about this while we skyped later..God knows when that would be”[/I]. I thought. He was out of the country on some military training .He had been gone for a six months already and he rarely had access to the internet at the camp…plus did I really want to talk to him? “[I]Carol…you slut! How could you.. [/I]” I screamed out loud. 

My furious thoughts were suddenly disrupted when I saw the land cruiser had caught up. The driver honked and flashed me down and real fear crept in my heart now. I did not know what this maniac was after and frankly I did not want to find out.

The road was clear now; It was just him and I. He swayed to the right lane and I knew his intentions. I switched lanes too and blocked him. I urged myself not to panic as I thought of plan B. Kijipwa police station was somewhere ahead. I had to get there. We both swerved back to our lanes, speeding like the apocalypse was approaching. I could see him creeping on me and I felt him nudge my bumper. Fuck! This idiot wanted to kill me, there was no way I was hitting the brakes, that was plain suicidal, I controlled the car and slammed the gas pedal to the floor…within seconds; I was driving at max speed. I saw the police station ahead and indicated left. I saw the entrance…thanks gods, there was no gate and gunned in barely slowing down. I hit the brakes hard at the end of the lane and skidded to a stop, hastily unfastened my seat belt and got out, running and stumbling into the station as I screamed for help. The boys in blue rushed out already alarmed by the speeding cars…and my legs gave out and I sat down right there by the front desk trembling.

Kareee!

sijasoma ata part 1 mammi naenda kuitafuta lakini polite inquiry,

iko haja niendee niingiee secluded area na arimis nikisoma?

Hehehe… Naah. It’s very PG rated… for now.

beautiful…i love very much!

Malizia hekaya…wuotis!!

Nice read…

It is not up to me. He leads, I follow.

confused. wharrithis :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:. leteni part 3 supid

Tulia dada … ama ulambe lolo.

Figsed

Tunajua umeiweka mahali ili ui unleash malatenight kuumiza bachelors tu.

Haiya, good one. Now the climax?

:D:D:Dngaofredi…you guys are wonderful. VC @Meria Mata was about to…lamba Lolo just like that akisave wewe.

nimekuja mbio nikidhani kuna gasoline ilimwagwa [ATTACH=full]162362[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]162363[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]162366[/ATTACH]
tutavye sitolee kiveti

:D:D:D:DNice one. I am not a spoiler but my bet is that @Meria Mata & @pseudonym are ending up in bed, tonight!

Ahahaha… Honestly, sijaandika. I am also waiting to see how he will… Ummm… And then I will respond with equal enthusiasm.

shenji, your imagination is dirty

Part 3 ikoapi