Cheap electricity was a lie. It's lie after lie after lie

Last year at a time like this they were racing to complete the Lake Turkana Wind Project promising Kenyans to see immediate and preferable changes in power bills or those of us who use tokens to see tokens lasting longer.
It has not happened to date.

Marsabit County have opposed acquisition of 150,000 acres for a Sh75 billion wind power project for a mere 365 wind turbines

So Kenyans gave up all that land in Marsabit, kicking out herders and destroying their livelihood without a second thought and still have to pay exorbitant rates of electricity? We Kenyan taxpayers are the suckers here because MPigs and other elites have cushioned themselves with high salaries. Election time will come and 65% of them will be removed. They can be sure of that

yangu imeingia 9k this month… unplugging some shit

Kama uko kwako weka solar power. It’s a big savings kwa wale nawajua wameweka

It is written in the book of Capitalists and Politicians, Chapter 1, verse 1, “Thou shall not make your subjects richer than they are, because in that, u shall have lost the ability to control them”

Bila lube

Continue ranting about hii serikali ya chupilee and you will burst a nerve, then you die then the guys who were shafting you economically will turn to your desperate wife and shaft her physically.

About removing 65% of them come election time mmmmmmmh I don’t think so.

Kwani you don’t you read the news? Haya here is the evidence
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/amp/article/2001251717/60-per-cent-of-mps-sent-home
Last elections only 22 out of 47 governors made it back. Kenyans are serious even though most guys in kenyatalk have given up
And discussing about bad leadership is something worthwhile. It’s much better than engaging in other things

Regulator rules out lower power bills, cites demand.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/economy/Regulator-rules-out-lower-power-bills/3946234-5153684-hsb7euz/index.html
Summary:
We are generating way much more Power than we consume and we have to pay for the cost of idle capacity!

They keep moving goalposts. Smh

Let me just remind you what we discussed the last time.

Wind power is not cheap and its not an alternative power. That’s just the green activists pitch but far from the truth.
First, wind power is not base power. LTWP wind 300 MW plant owned by Kibaki, ongeri and several other leaders of yesterday years has a 66% average output which is 200MW. Its inconsistent, cheaper than diesel but not cheap at 12 cent. Not reliable like Hydro and geothermal which are between 7-9 cents. However that is beside the point, power costs haven’t gone down since the diesel power purchase agreements are still in place and haven’t been amended. They will start ending in 2021. Nyayo signed their 20 years contracts on his last day in state house to give dynasties billions of passive income from our pocket. AG Wako wrote water tight contract that makes it very expensive to unilaterally stop them.

Tsavo diesel power owned by Aga Khan in Mombasa.

Iberafrica diesel power plant in Outering road owned by Nyayo and late Biwott.

Aggreko diesel power in Muhoroni partly owned by Nyayo and British company but managed by Kengen. Diesel plant has been decommissioned for a cheaper gas plant. Due to revert to an emergency power plant in 2020 as its contract is due to expire. Finally Kisumu - Nyanza will get a geothermal power direct from Olkaria through Kibo substation and Ketraco high capacity line being constructed.

Thika heavy fuel power plant owned by former President Kibaki and minority shares by Gov Kiraitu.

KenGen Kipevu emergency diesel power plants to cover shortfall of hydro power from Tana River plants I.e during the drought a few years back.

Rabai diesel power plant owned by wanjigi.

Two old Embakasi gas plants by Kengen that are cheaper than diesel plants.

Government and Kengen are converting its Embakasi and Kipevu power plants to be emergency power plants that will only be in use during emergency power blackouts or during shortfalls from hydro plants.

The diesel power plants contracts that start expiring in 2021 will be replaced with geothermal plants being built now. Plant V, VI and VII by Kengen and JICA.
[ATTACH=full]242487[/ATTACH]

So start expecting power prices to drop after 2019-2021 not anytime now. Then hope President Uhuru doesn’t renew them in favour of the dynasties. Especially with the visits to Kabarak, has he told them it wouldn’t be renewed?

Mi hata siongei…

Dear Blah Blah your payment of Kshs. 14580 through MPESA for Account No.********"* has been credited by KenyaPower .Thank You

Is Thika Power operational ?

For a while, since Jan 2013.

This is a book written by fellows of deranged minds. Writing shit to excite simpletons who are fascinated with exercising power for the benefit of a few.

We are not subjects. We are citizens - stakeholders in project Kenya. Kitaeleweka hivi karibuni.

And soon we will have Amu boarding the gravy train .In Kenya the fat cat sign a contract where they get a fixed amount whether they deliver or not.

Hakuna savings hapo, not unless you live offgrid kabisa.

Are u serious…:D:D:D:D

All in dications are that Mwana Ngina has abandoned whatever pretences he had of solidarity with the consumers, be it in banking, public services, milk, health or energy. The Big 4 now means eating from all sectors as fully and fast as possible.

6-May: 2500 = 160.52 units
6-Jun: 2500 = 104.94 units

KPLC is stealing from customers. Then this money will be stolen by the usual suspects.

Did I hear that the 75 Billion oil pipeline has oil losses of 1 billion a year, and that these costs are added to our power and fuel bills?

Kenya, if you can, just emigrate. Things will never improve.

:oops: Jesus Christ please come back before Kenyans lose it.