cheap laptops in olx… Refurbrished ama ni bei zimepungua???

I need to get a laptop for a niece so my first search was olx and meeeeen; aint these machines cheap ama there is a catch here? Ive even called the guys who claim that the machines are genuine and running very efficiently. I can remember in 2011 i got a core i5 Asus for 55k; core i5, 6gb ram, 640 gb hdd with INTEL graphics. How can the machines now be around 24k na hii bado we havent bargained yet. And mind u as u can see in the pic they use Nvidia graphics. Any catch here ama ni bei zimeshuka? Would u have bought this machine(s) ?
[ATTACH=full]11889[/ATTACH]

most ni connmen

The machines ziko actually they even called me at the CBD in luthuli and moi avenue to have a look at the laptops. I was in tao and passed by their stalls. Nilizishuku sana mbona ni cheap ivo kwani zimeibwa ama zimetengenezwa aje!
They claimed that they import them directly from china and u.s…

Have you checked the generation of their processors. Currently the latest machines are coming out beefed up with a 5th gen processor. A i3 4th gen processor will definitely cost more than a 2nd or 3rd gen machine. Then most machines are the so called ‘ex-UK’; usually refurbs. So fanya hesabu yako…

I have also noticed those prices. Guess they are refabs. What processor is beyond core i7 btw? .

Haha akuna. Maybe core i9 but I doubt intel producing it anytime soon as most of the s/w,games apps are running efficiently on core i7. Iyo itabidi uvuke processor za AMD/ATI. Or uf you want a beast machine go for Alienware laptops. 150k and above.

Yap. Most def this is it. They’re 2nd generation i bet. Core i5 with Nvidia graphics sio mchezo! Ni refurbrished but ziko 2 sawa pia.

2011 kulikuwa na i5?

Even i7

First i5 was released around 2009/10 hapo.

imbo zote

Buy at your own risk… speaking from experience that guy who has flooded olx with Hp elitebook pro i2,i5 & i7 is selling third rate laptops that fall apart after a shortwhile… si manaeno na battery, charging system or the memory… he goes by the name of Mikel. a rude Nigerian azzole who will treat you like a third-class citizen when you rudisha his laptop with complains… any advert on olx with this location

koone mall shop A3 along tsavo road behind odeon cinema

Nairobi CBD, Nairobi
Buy at your own peril… i bought an i3 that is barely holding by the hinges… has had so may failures… i gave up on following up on warranty from the bastard…

[ATTACH=full]11918[/ATTACH]

Aih ! 26k na fingerprint ?
Ati after one year machine inakufa? Da faq? I was in tao and I saw em running smoothly kwani zimeundwa na scrap? Nkt ! Uyo tapeli Nigeria anafaa awekwe ndani basi !
Hii sasa ndio ubaya za Refurbrished machines ! Hazi-last !
@Nyadist si ungemfunua ata ngumi bana hehehh !

The place is a small stall… that unluckily for customers you dont get to have a one on one with whoever is selling hizo mkebe laptops… guys flood that place… but the interesting thing that i noticed is a large number of peeps waiting hapo wakiwa juu ya stools ni watu wamerudisha hizo mkebe za huyu naija man… chargers zime die, battery that dont keep charge, faulty scroll pads… faulty screens, the list is endless then the bastard has a camera that mulikas that biz area so he can play cat and mouse games with guys who rudisha his mkebe laptops… Personally i am looking for a cop who i can go with. get a full refund for this piece of crap…

That fucker has cops in his pocket. Solution to ni kumtegea TLS style na kuvunja kneecap yake. Atajua huku si Lagos.

the generation of processor is what you should look out for … core i3 4th gen or 5th gen is much faster than a core i5 1st gen or 2nd gen …u cna take that to the bank … n for the graphics card, look at its model number

so unataka kumaanisha hizo laptops hazina difference na bluIce ama Meakins! SMH!

How do i check processor generation?

kwanza ati tao…nlipeleka cuzo kubuy tukachomolewa gun…haija