Check engine light after removing Cat

The Catalytic converter on my probox recently got cloged and i ended up geting rid of it. since then the check engine light is on. What is the solution to this. Someone suggests that i install an O2 sensor spacer and isolator. i dnt know what that is or where to get it.

Get your car diagnosed. Get the error codes first. Only then should you approach a mechanic.

Sell it.

If at all you love your car then take it to a reputable garage for repairs and Always Replace faulty parts with genuine ones.

Id recommend CMS Dunga road, industrial area for genuine spare parts.

Transfering a problem to another person is totally wrong and unethical, not that it doesn’t happen.

It will only take 1000bob to diagnose the engine and remove the error. Nothing wrong with the engine it’s only that the catalytic converter removal also hoes away with the sensors so you need to remove the error.

Thanks man. Thats helpful, but let me ask, kuna izi ODB diagoniser zinauzwa 1500 unapare na Bluetooth, does they work the same?

Yah, they can read and clear the error codes.

So its better to buy one for 1500 than paying 1k for someone to do it for you

And this Catalytic converters, is there another optio of solving the problem when they get clogged other than removing them?

Where can I get this?

jumia and kilimall serch for OBD

If you can identify the error code n sort it out yourself its okay, but if you pay the diagnostics guy he/she will scan n sort the issue for you at the same price agreed.

soma hii. I was in that situation sometime back.
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/cold-air-intakes.49752/page-3#post-1044598
Quote>>
that is why you have that smell/ stinging of the mecho. part of the cats’ job is to filter the sulfur/ NOx gases that are now on your case. plus if your car has 2 oxygen sensors(b4 cat and after cat), the lack of the cat is messing up AFRs coz the 2nd O2 sensor can see exhaust haiko filtered, thinks car is running rich, tells ECU to reduce fuel injector duty cycle, ECU does that, kumbe it is not that you are running rich, in the end you end up running lean. phew.
leave these cars stock, or decat properly (tell ECU to ignore 2nd O2 sensor).

look for a nerdy mechanic aka a tuner. aingie ECU. if it is locked, shauri yako itabidi utafute catalytic ingine. infact i think a cat is the best route coz tuner anaeza kufinya 15k plus while cat ukifika kariobangi uaneza pata na 5-10k depending on your bargaining skills. plus in an NA there are no real benefits of decatting. infact your engine needs the small amount of exhaust backpressure the cat creates. why are you decatted btw?

The cat got clogged na enginw ikakosa nguvu kabisa. i had no other option

ndio hii>>
[ATTACH=full]122507[/ATTACH]
this is for a legacy gt.
basically it increases the distance the exhaust gases have to travel before hitting the sensor. sometimes it fools the sensor into seeing less emissions and hence thinking the catalytic converter is still there. it is up to you to choose between this and another cat.
read more>>
http://www.scoobymods.com/showthread.php/rear-o2-sensor-fix-cel-5468.html?s=bbbd544f9915e6e3b961568b8c081e94&

My working conditions doesnt allow a Cat. how much does this cost?

this is a jua kali solution. you only pay for labour and the nut you buy- nimeicircle. show this to the jua kali guys and leave it to them.
[ATTACH=full]122520[/ATTACH]

back pressure is not required by an engine. that myth was debunked.
decatting frees up the exhaust which should create a more efficient flow of exhaust gases out.
reason you’re getting the codes is because the ecu uses that for emissions. once haioni, then it raises a red flag. though it’s not enough to put the car in safe mode.
once the code is removed (this is different from clearing), then you shouldn’t have a problem though I doubt you have one now.
or you can do as per the pic above. get an an O2 sensor (and this is different from an AFR sensor) and plug it in
or get a 2.2k ohm resister and fit it in where the o2 plug meets the ecu harness in the engine.

@Thiga try these guys too>