Checki Maneno: Great RV Challenge

I know this is late in posting, been held up quite a bit by work and other commitments but here is the action and the suffering from the GVRC held last Saturday, for good measure will put a mbicha of Gio grinding up the climbs and the gradients.

@Meria Mata didn`t know Safaricom sponsors Kenyan Riders, and what is the difference between the KR who wear black and the blue ones.
https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17361778_10212461789845353_2938080070578150923_n.jpg?oh=5bc5ccdf294f3e523726bd8a44e4ab24&oe=59603962
https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17353135_10154511820376448_8516644970045417798_n.jpg?oh=469d243af7ae48b0ed2bee0e0c5f1f3b&oe=595ED288

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17353602_10212452292607928_2256406932422995104_n.jpg?oh=54ad2d3be35adc6b560c1dc9acc63663&oe=596C6BCE

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17362068_10212452299488100_7207635081460905658_n.jpg?oh=d3836d84e8f098e6f5215a6d52718dad&oe=59574E33

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17361700_10212452297408048_1244988581920039398_n.jpg?oh=58003610f7b431ecaa21468371cfc373&oe=5967C2F2

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17352275_10212452285727756_674517442475211374_n.jpg?oh=6eff4aee5415559a111a11ad04fa432d&oe=5964E126

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17264786_10212452295127991_102060614808594907_n.jpg?oh=adc37fdd78b182552773468141a99709&oe=596ECA6C

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17353272_10212452293687955_9074540619826449716_n.jpg?oh=594fbe729993fc0f1691a39c8b56c3d3&oe=5925B269

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17424985_10212452298288070_3445065380087323692_n.jpg?oh=19c28879c455da438ccecf20c6056c3b&oe=5969A5B3

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17361868_10212452298368072_1178048897906228203_n.jpg?oh=da461e797ea0ffa601b12d677e683047&oe=596C282B

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17362443_10154169695411394_7546174832393001332_n.jpg?oh=55fe15a47f82797bdf38c5d212717d87&oe=595FEAE8

The aftermath when heading back to the hotel
[ATTACH=full]89690[/ATTACH]

I can see familiar places, Tambach Biretwo, chepsigot, cheboloch.

Awesome pics
How were the logistics? Was it well planned? Ni watu wangapi Wali participate? Did the Kenya cycling federation make an appearance?

Looks like a stage in the TDF, all that’s missing is the fanatical crowd.
Kenya is indeed a beautiful country

The organization was great, haja ilikuwa ifike huko. Kenya Cycling ni watu wa upuss never showed up even the Ugandans and Tanzanians came all the way for this race. Was quite a few who came, not sure of the numbers.

MM ungeweza hiyo mlima kweli?

With proper marketing this race can pull in the big guns.
Mwangi Kamaliza amekua kaa wenger, he is a pain in the ass

@Meria Mata ndio hizo times, that was tough

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17352315_1358422727537351_8841990318032970707_n.jpg?oh=d94332b42170b134edac8b00dd400e5d&oe=5962058B

In my heydays I used to offsaddle in all climbs, hio mlima ningejaribu na what I know is I wouldn’t have been the last one at the summit Ata na mafegi zangu

32 steep bends Gathee, must have been too much for most.

very nice hizo calories maze

waar mna nguvu wanaume…napenda sana

My nigga Rakesh had a bad crash

Heard there were some crashes also a jungu there. You cycle with Baiskeli Adventures?

That drive itself huchosha, sasa tena kucycle? Shiiiiiiiit! Props to those who did it. And props to Gio for downloading pics and pretending to be there.

hapo sijaona Cheploch

Very nice. napenda sana

this is beautiful, very very beautiful…I should get back on my bike very soon!

Was actually there, left on Friday

Hii cheki maneno last week nimeanguka chini Karura. Nilikuwa na bike geers zilikuwq shida so was checking to see if they were changing nikashtukia nimerushwa mbele na bike imebaki nyuma