Cheki Maneno Mt. Kenya Edishen

[ATTACH=full]84703[/ATTACH]
The Mount Kenya Bike Tour is a 3-day adventure of discovery, exploration and challenging oneself. Deep in the magnificent Mount Kenya Forest, on the slopes of Kenya’s tallest peak, across the stunning wheat and canola filled Ol Donyo farm or in the mystical Ngare Ndare Forest, take on the trails, one pedal at a time.

Day 1: 30km, 492m climbing (Mt. Kenya Forest)

Day 2: 36km, 1200m climbing (Scaling Mt. Kenya)

Day 3: 50km, 598m climbing (Ol Donyo farm and Ngare Ndare Forest)

CHARGES:

1. Kenyan Citizens - Ksh. 18,200
  2. Residents - Ksh. 19,400
  3. Non-residents - Ksh. 26,700

What’s included:
• Transfers from Nairobi and back (Self-drive option available)
• Cycle guides for 3 days
• Accommodation in campsites and bandas
• All meals (2 Breakfasts; 3 Lunches; 2 Dinners)
• Entry fees into parks and conservancies
• AMREF Flying Doctors Medevac
*Accommodation is in campsites and bandas on sharing basis

EXTRAS:
• Bike rental - Ksh. 1500 per day

BOOKING:
To book a slot, send Ksh. 10,000 to Mpesa Till Number 805137 by April 1st, 2017. The remaining amount should be cleared before or by April 10th, 2017.

CONTACTS:
Phone: 0799396513 or 0717681649
Email: [email protected]

why rent a bike for 1500 per day n my friend rents out his probox at 2k per day

How much would it cost to access this trail by yourself?

It’s a bike tour bro. Imagine the absurdity if they allowed Probox entries. But why rent a bike in general and not a car? Well, one answer is because it’s a bike.

what kind of bikes are these …i ride rented bikes everytime am at hells gate…and they go for 500/= bei ya kuongea…n good thing is there is a variety to choose from…

Awesome…lakini hio bei nimekataa!

I did a post about that some time back! ok…not exactly about that but if you are going to do it yourself you might just as well go discover for yourself

Hizo bike za hell’s gate ni za upuss, should get one with proper shocks, trued rims and brakes then you’ll fly down that off-road

I don’t know what kind of bikes they are renting. It could be high end or not. Or maybe they are selling a great experience…

main reson is to encourage you to get your own bike so that you embrace cycling
this is the healthiest way to spend the Easter holiday. @6k per day sio mbaya.
@Gio tukutane huko

Unaenda biking HG Easter? Unaweza tafuta mbicha za Mt Kenya epic uweke? Sina Wi-Fi ya kuziupload saa hii

if you are going to spend the night in the camps it would cost you more as you are all alone. A tour pacage gets a discount coz of the numbers

hapo labda nikuje na Black Mamba

poa boss

blackmamba inawes make but you have to be very fit, climbing on a fixed cog sio mchezo

Canola oil ni poa sana !

i highly doubt bryn llewelyn (the owner of ol donyo farm) will allow you to cycle through his farm outside the confines of a pre-arranged event

[ATTACH=full]84753[/ATTACH]
as suggested by @Gio find more mbisha of Mt Kenya cheki manenos here in the media album
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?media/albums/cheki-maneno.64/
[ATTACH=full]84754[/ATTACH]

We should go for a bike ride

very soon , very soon

am currently shopping for a bike , not that i am know what am doing, but below is one that i have identified. costs 57k, bike and a home trainer (mountable on the rear wheel so i can train even in the house), is that a good deal for a beginner

[ATTACH=full]84758[/ATTACH]