Cheki Maneno part 2.....Kenya Outdoor Cycling club

…sio wazungu peke yao ndio wako na hobbies…no need for cycling solo…
check this out…i dont know why i havent found them sooner

https://www.facebook.com/CyclingClubKe

Ohhh but excuses excuses…sijui its expensive…sijui nini nini

Now You know

[ATTACH=full]12991[/ATTACH]

This must be hells gate…ive done this plenty of times…najua wengi wenu this is news…i once read on some post someone asking how far kilifi was from Mombasa…i mean Kenyans Tembeeni nchi yenu…i will definately sign up for on for their events

waiting for pics

Kutembea pia inahitaji pesa u know :slight_smile:

purity si tunachukua mat ya Naks inatuacha hapo njiani. we go huko have fun. lunch tukule kwa @ol monk harafu turudi nai. si mbesha mob

wut wut!!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xlp1/v/t1.0-9/11954727_969970826379573_3311276424205787965_n.jpg?oh=db08567f35087bdc4342528ffec34705&oe=5683A066&__gda__=1446478452_d35e74379a44a1ba7ae0c0df2966e8c7

sio mingi kama ya kwenda out

What you call a hobby is another person’s means of transport… Funny, this life… on which side of Kawangware you were born…

Hii outdoor cycling club nikiingia naona naweza kamua mikia mpaka nichoke! In other news, it is not that kenyans don’t love kutembea and engage in hobbies. Vagaries of life ndio imefanya hobbies not to be too appealing. Hapo unapata Wafula na Chege wamekanyaga bike kutoka industrial area to Kawangware from monday to saturday then you expect them to join you for a ride in Hells Gate on Sunday:eek::eek::eek::eek:. SADNESS OF LIFE

@Purr_27 @oldmonk and @Deorro…Im in Amboseli this week…i will do a post…explaining to villagers on costs, transport alternatives, park entry fees…and put some select highly edited photos to encourage villagers about tourism…and that with a little saving and planning it can be achieved

The person whose means of transport is a bicycle wont be here on ktalk sahii…angekuwa busy earning a living huko with not time to put up posts

hawa Wafula na chege most probably their hobbies will be playing draughts board game, pool or watching soccer[SIZE=6]… [/SIZE]

as a kid sikuwa nakula lunch. lunch was mapera, jwelu(some wild fruits) etc such kind of stuff. was a very wild kiddo

my apologies

this is what ails kenyan cycling.
For over thirty years the cycling community has been failed by the KCF under its Chairman, Julius Mwangi.

Cyclists in Kenya have remained committed to the sport - administering races, events and support - but are unable to reach their potential while the KCF keeps its stranglehold.

The cycling community has many reasons to ask that the failure of the KCF be acknowledged. In brief, these include:

-The failure of the KCF to implement an open and democratic system to choose its leadership. The same individuals have remained in their roles in the face of widespread disatisfaction from cyclists.

-Failure to deliver any competitive success for Kenya in cycling at international events, despite UCI and GoK support and a nation full of demonstrable cycling talent.

-Failure to engage widely across Kenya’s cycling community and to accurately represent the needs of Kenya’s cyclists, without bias.

-Failure to organise a consistent, active & reliable national race calendar.

-Failure to establish a national ranking system.

-Sporadic, incompetent and dangerous organization of races.

-Failure to identify, invest in and develop the wealth of talented riders.

-Failure to invest in coaching and other accreditation programmes, despite the support for such programmes by the UCI, and the IOC.
https://www.change.org/p/dr-hassan-wario-arero-recognise-the-failure-of-the-kenya-cycling-federation-and-allow-the-kenyan-cycling-community-to-replace-it
ion
[ATTACH=full]13002[/ATTACH]

december in mt elgon, start planning now.
[ATTACH=full]13005[/ATTACH]

wah this political figures hanging on to offices…while the sport is being run down na hao wanakula tu pesa ya donors…i remember kinja gor kicked out after complaining about the way the association treated him badly when he was at some event abroad

Yap this is more like the one i did in Longonot…its likeksh 5,000 for the event and camping …wacha pia i start preparing for this

is that kaloleni in this pic @Meria Mata

looks gay