Cheki Maneno- Some advice needed

I am a novice in cycling and no way can I race @The.Black.Templar or @Meria Mata. Just yesterday I went to visit a friend in Kasarani and cycled all the way from South C and back and felt very tired and as weak as a soggy biscuit. Needless to mention I struggled to climb hills and it was all fatigue upon fatigue. I am still collecting bike accessories and already got myself a helmet, lock and a hi-vi jersey just to stay safe. I am yet to purchase a speedo and a few more stuff that will make cycling safer and hopefully easier. I see cyclists often weave past Paradisos, Ummoinners and FTs and even take upon them on roundabouts (something I can’t dare no matter the amount of training/practice it takes) and I am left wondering if I am cut for cycling on these streets. I am better off cycling on bicycle tracks where there is limited traffic but I only know of one…the Karura forest…Anyone who knows other cycling tracks especially near my area? I would wish to sample. Mbisha ya cheki maneno ndio hio hapo chini.

1. Descending stairs hapo railways on my way to Kasarani.

[ATTACH=full]9362[/ATTACH]

1. Decided to visit the Gardencity-mall bike shops while catching some breath so I packed my bike on the rails.

[ATTACH=full]9364[/ATTACH]

Hahaha don’t you worry, after a few more rounds, you gonna start getting used to hill climbing…I remember once going to kiambu looking for the racing track and after doing a certain hill, I felt like I was gonna pass out, was panting on all three pistons, was sweating buckets, and I had to remove my tshirt to let some air through. I had to lie down on the grass on the side of the road.

I don’t know south c much so I can’t help you there lakini something I
have noticed…while in karura, there air there is so clean, the fatigue I have collected on my way there always ends immediately…

Get a water bottle buddy…its very important to hydrate yourself!

Eehh lakini si ulijaribu, south c to kasarani and back? How long did that take you?

Hapo sawa mujamaa, but fanya vyenye Jaro soja amesema. Get a water bottle ya kuweka Redbull, inasaidiaga

Too much red bull is not good for your heart.

@The.Black.Templar @Meria Mata @Mkufuu and all your fellow bikin’ enthusiast niccurs need to know, I stay livin’ off the thoughts of how TIGHT ya’ll’s thighs is from all this biking!

I’m thirsty and I know it!

haha, you can ride my thighs anytime you want!

Sasa wewe Kush Kinono ni nini unajua kuhusu cheki maneno?
Wewe unapaswa uendelee na weightlifting from table to mouth coz that’s all you are good for.

@ Mkufu ,how much dd that bike go for and where can i purchase ??

First quadruple back-flip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFPmjxkNRmA

Bought this bike at Nairobi Sports House for Ksh 23,500 about a month ago. the bike was on offer, actual price is 30K. If want a bike go to garden city check out the game supermarket, a bike shop at the ground floor and the Nairobi Sports House. Then compare the prices with those of bikes in the second-hand market and make a decision. Halafu weka mbisha hapa and join team cheki maneno.

those bikers who hold on to the backside of a truck and roll with it are crazy. you should do that next time you are tired. grab one homegrown truck heading to airport ikisindikishe hadi ole sereni