Chinese gov controlling Philippines energy sector.

Just a matter of time before we get here CNN Reports
The Philippines’ power grid is under the full control of the Chinese government and could be shut off in time of conflict, according to an internal report prepared for lawmakers seen by CNN.
China’s State Grid Corporation has a 40% stake in the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP), a private consortium that has operated the country’s power lines since 2009. Concerns over potential Chinese interference in the Philippine energy system have dogged the arrangement since it was first agreed a decade ago.
Lawmakers called for an urgent review of the arrangement this month after the report claimed that only Chinese engineers had access to key elements of the system, and that power could in theory be deactivated remotely on Beijing’s orders.

Admean ban hii mbaff. Zero contribution to the forum.

China is unstoppable force. America could’ve done something 20 years ago but they were busy gaslighting the world with “war on terrorism”

America was rolling in full force in the industrial revolution more than 120 years ago. They are still rolling in the Information Age today. I bet you they will be still rolling in the Artificial Information Age 100 years away.

umejua saa hii? China is the second largest economy in the world and it owns the largest foreign currency reserves in the world. Is it that surprising that countries which mismanaged their economies would turn to China for help?

Phillipines is made up of hundreds of islands…
There is no ‘national grid’ technically speaking as most of the islands have their have their own thermal power plants… It would be difficult for these guys to just switch of the national grid

Trump is the first President to even acknowledge the fact that we got a problem! The others just looked away as globalist traitors like Bill Gates and Tim Cook etc shipped American jobs to China. We gave them so much money and opportunities to develop their manufacturing base at our expense. Right now referring to covid-19 a Chinese disease is considered racist. The fact that Western leaders are afraid of directly confronting China for this pandemic shows how weak and powerless they are.

Blame it on American greed. Apple didn’t want to pay $15 an hour wage for phones they sell for $1,000.
I hate clichés but tamaa iliuwa fisi. Those Jews that control US will leave USA bone dry after outsourcing manufacturing jobs, corrupting morals through Hollywood and bankrupting the economy through wars.
And because high profits mean high taxes successive US presidents did not stop to consider the implications of outsourcing American jobs.

Yet America is arresting Huawei executives to stop Chinese 5G instead of competing. Do you know why? America doesn’t have the capacity. Stalling isn’t working. And 5G is not the only feild China has caught up with America and surpassed it. Please take some time to find out how they live in Shenzhen before you get too comfortable about America’s technological exceptionalism

Every argument about China beating US is about 5G. At least be more creative. Simply put even Kenya will get that 5G.

Yes, American “Jewish” greed is what’s killing us. They don’t care about the American middle class which was once the envy of the entire world. What’s most disturbing is they believe Americans should continue buying their $1,000 iPhones. With what money?! Guys who used to work in manufacturing are now doing petty jobs in the service industry. Poverty is getting out of hand. Most Americans can’t afford a $400 emergency.

The fact that Trump called out the Chinese and the American traitors working from China, is partly why they hate him so much! He could clearly see why rust-belt states had opioid-related deaths and suicides from young people seeing their once bright futures evaporate into Chinese air.

Just imagine we don’t have adequate factories to make PPE for healthcare workers. Once we hit the peak in covid cases, they started rationing PPE. We’re now being forced to recycle dirty, covid+ masks and wear one gown repeatedly. Sometimes it just feels like we are being sent to the slaughter house to die. What this pandemic revealed is how crippled and over-reliant we are on China. It’s bad for National security! Also, whose idea was it to manufacture essential medications for hypertension and diabetes in China. We’ve had months long backorders on important drugs that our patients need.

Always remember that evil globalists work hand in hand with the Democratic Party. They hate seeing regular people prosper, when they demand for better wages. That’s why they want open borders to third world immigrants, flood this country with cheap labor and increase their profit margins to obscene levels. This is why we love Trump so much. I’m partially American so of course niko biased towards the US. Hope you can understand.

How comes wewe ukitukanwa na mtu kama sokwe mtu hizo comment zinang’olewa mbio upesi?

Kwani what connections do you have exactly???

@Purple na @administrator kwa hivyo thread za watu fulani kwa hii website yenu zikikuniwa huwa mnajua na mnafanya your job?

I see.

Hakuna kitu ya maana sludgist husema. Even when it’s totally unnecessary lazima atusi watu na kukojolea thread.

I think it’s corporate greed. And Trump is part of it. These executives started outsourcing to keep money to themselves. Trump had a chance to fix it in the recent tax law changes but merely scrapped one or two things. Taxation would make imported phones and electronics so expensive that manufacturing would have to move back. An example of where this works is in cars. Toyota, Nissan, BMW, etc have trouble competing if they import fully assembled vehicles.

Where have you been? Didn’t you see how much backlash mainstream media like CNN unleashed on Trump when he wanted to initiate tarrifs and copyright protections on the Chinese? They said it was bad for the economy, it would never work. Bla bla bla! They were wrong. The tariffs hit China in some way. Slowed their expansion down a little. No other US president except Trump has ever confronted China. Ever. Clinton wasn’t gonna do it because she, like Biden and Obama are all on the CCP payroll.

Please watch that documentary by the Obamas, called “American factory.” The whole gist of it was that basically American workers suck; while the Chinese are better, cheaper and faster. Total CCP propaganda. They won an Oscar award for that production! smh.

Those tarrifs were against China. That’s a separate argument. Now what about taxing companies that outsource manufacturing to China. Apple, Nike, Intel,…Literally all the large corporations do it. …Fine they can outsource but tax them heavily when they try to sell the products at home. Trump didn’t fix that.

But isn’t it true that Chinese workers are better, faster and cheaper than their American counterparts?
This is a potent mix in a laborforce that brings down costs of production hence more profit. Businesses are in for profit.
And unfortunately no matter how much Trump will shout over it, it’ll be really difficult for factories to go back to the states.

Of course he tried and keeps trying to do so. By the way, what you’ve said is a very central “Trumpist” ideology. You being a Democrat should never make such a statement. Lol!

Anyway, CNN is always ready to pounce on him at every turn when he just wants to make America stronger. Sitting back and doing nothing is where we’re going to end up, like the EU countries. China has 100% castrated them, it’s very sad. Instead of leftist media seeing the big picture, they would continually slander his trade actions as bad for the US economy. Of course trade wars were never meant to be easy because China would retaliate ,and they did! Especially to the soy farmers. But there were many small victories which emanated, especially on copyright infringements basically the Chinese stealing American ideas. That’s how they got to where they are, through intellectual theft which every other American president knew about and was paid by the CCP to remain silent.

Yes, Chinese workers are better (for now) because of dedicated training and practice. American workers have been denied this opportunity. This idea that cheap labor means cheap goods is a bold faced lie. Cheap labor only enriches the factory owners. And let’s be clear. A $1,000 Chinese iPhone isn’t cheap! Tim Cook could pay American workers a living wage AND keep costs down but even that is too much to ask from greedy, soulless individuals. No one is against profits but it shouldn’t be unregulated to the point where it’s detrimental to the health and security of a country. Germany still engineers important products and pays their workers very well. Only difference is they don’t have greedy “Jews” controlling their leaders and economy.