Chinese investor to build a 200 billion Kshs. City in Athi River

A Chinese real estate group has announced plans to build a mega city in Nairobi’s Athi River area at an estimated cost of Sh200 billion, deepening the Asian nation’s inroads into Kenya’s construction sector.
Beijing Damei Investment Company, a Chinese construction giant, on Wednesday said the project – dubbed the Friendship City – will be modelled along the mega Chinese parks that comprise homes, factories and amenities like hospitals, schools and shopping malls all in one location.
Read more

Ghaseer tackertacker…enda kajitie msee wa punyeto

Hatuclick ata kama ni clit.

Chinese should just concentrate on giving us low cost houses…hizi cities wachia wakina Uhuru with their misplaced priorities.

Makosa wamefanya ni kuweka waindi wakora kwa project.Deepak Kamani alikula pesa yetu mingi.

With house bubble at hand I wonder who would go ahead and invest in housing in Kenya

Low cost houses will not experience a bubble anytime soon

Exactly, the bubble is bursting on expensive housing ,the demand for affordable , mwananchi stuff is very high…

Which part of athiriver is in Nairobi? Ama nyinyi ni wale wa kuishi ruiru mkijidanganya mko Nairobi?

hata wewe siku hizi unaongea hivo? Na vile ulikuwa holy joe juzi.

Kwani unanijua? Are you a multihandler?

Athi river needs a lot of water to spur it’s growth. I think growth of settlements should be there so that Kiambu which is fertile can be agricultural hub

Daaaaarn. Sikuwa na ubaya. As you were sir.

Yes headmaster. Naona bado unatufunza mambo mapya. Mienendo mpya. Hio ni msuri.

Na @Bottoms Ochieng can you please decide kama unaishi Kenya ama U.S.

Hehehe too late for kiambu to revert back to agriculture…but I also wish that was the case…some zoning would have helped

officer detected

True, probably you’ve seen Kilamba Kiaxi in Angola. It was done by CITIC, a Chinese company. Initially, the West called a white elephant but it is a thriving community.

Ni makosa ya Gazeti nadhani wanamaanisha Nairobi Metro area.

This fuckers will mess up our real estate market… currently they have representatives driving around upperhill trying to buy whatever they can get thier hands on.

Ingia kazi WuYi huko utafanikiwa