Chinese solar water pump

I was searching for solar water pump at price for " mkulima mdogo" google landed me on Alibaba.
I saw this baby [ATTACH=full]328430[/ATTACH] and even had a photo of the pump being used in Africa.[ATTACH=full]328431[/ATTACH]
Few specs .
Low pressure
Hp - 0.3
Voltage - 24vdc
Power - 250w

Price - KES 8,686.44.

My question . If I import- MOQ is 1, will I pay for VAT and import duty? Do Alibaba deliver to a post office or where do I pick the item.?
To Electrical engineers which solar panels can deliver the wattage and the voltage required?
Saidia mkulima mdogo hapa…

following

To get the pump working for meaningful amount of time per day, you will need solar panels rated at least 600watts. The pump will not work on cloudy days and the amount of water pumped will probably be enough only for household chores. Forget irrigation.

0.3hp=224W
Most polycrystalline solar panels have around 60% efficiency
So you need 1.6*224w panel to operate the pump on an ideal day.

My advice get 2*320W,24V solar panels, connect them in parallel to feed the pump.
Nipate inbox nikupatie kitu quality from Canadian solar na bei poa.

Ongea na @Kingilbert 0725143725

Talk to Davis and Shirtliff or many other dealers countrywide . They have a full package that costs not more than 20k including of the ka solar panel. What you need is a good storage tank say 5000 to act as a buffer on cloudy days

Submersible pumps are better suited for high elevation of water. Also try a ram pump for distribution and low elevation.

Make your ‘Alibaba’ order through Salihiya, Golden gate or Sharja. They will deal with all the headache but try local dealers first…

How do I go about Salihiya chief? Alafu, I heard from an unreliable source ati I can use Jumia to receive stuff I have bought from Alibaba.

:D:D:D that cow seems to be frustrated waiting for water.

but thy are very costly,1hp ni ya 40k,cjui kama kuna ya dc ,zenye nimeona ni only ac

Best agro tech and other machinery currently I source from South Korea

If you are interested in getting the water pump, I would advice you that you should never go for the one that is below 6000watts. This is because, the other ones will work but they can not work for a long time especially during the coudy day. You should be very careful and ensure that the brokers dont mislead you. I am socked that nowadays, brokers are in every sector. But the best solar pumps come from China, meaning, the Chinese can produce the best solar panels. I onced bought one solar from them and I realised that they have warranty of several years depending on the type of the solar pump you have bought.

How do you make the Alibaba delivery through Salihiya? Order yangu imekaa sana!!

Kai wii na ngoma Kanguthu gaka, tangu lini solar panel ilikuwa na 60% efficiency?

Suppliers link tunaomba

Ingia inbosk only kama wewe ni supplier locally.

If you have no idea keep it in gas selling business. Most panels sold here are polycrystalline type, go do your homework.

Tiga maheni ruciini na muthenya, show me which panel has a 60% efficiency. Weka hapa