Christianity Vs Buddhism Vs Islam Vs Satanism

quite an interesting comparison , similar yet different ,each makes a point though not sure which makes more sense

[B] The Ten Commandments

1. Thou shalt have no other gods before me.
  2. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image.
  3. Thou shalt not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain.
  4. Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy.
  5. Honour thy father and thy mother.
  6. Thou shalt not kill.
  7. Thou shalt not commit adultery.
  8. Thou shalt not steal.
  9. Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour.
  10. Thou shalt not covet.

[/B]

[B] The Eleven Satanic Rules of the Earth

1. Do not give opinions or advice unless you are asked.
  2. Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
  3. When in another’s lair, show him respect or else do not go there.
  4. If a guest in your lair annoys you, treat him cruelly and without mercy.
  5. Do not make sexual advances unless you are given the mating signal.
  6. Do not take that which does not belong to you unless it is a burden to the other person and he cries out to be relieved.
  7. Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained.
  8. Do not complain about anything to which you need not subject yourself.
  9. Do not harm little children.
  10. Do not kill non-human animals unless you are attacked or for your food.
  11. When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him.

[/B]

[B]

Five Precepts of Buddhism

1. I undertake the training rule to abstain from killing. Pāṇātipātā veramaṇī sikkhāpadaṃ samādiyāmi.

2. I undertake the training rule to abstain from taking what is not given. Adinnādānā veramaṇī sikkhāpadaṃ samādiyāmi.

3. I undertake the training rule to avoid sexual misconduct. Kāmesumicchācāra veramaṇī sikkhāpadaṃ samādiyāmi.

4. I undertake the training rule to abstain from false speech. Musāvādā veramaṇī sikkhāpadaṃ samādiyāmi.

5. I undertake the training rule to abstain from fermented drink that causes heedlessness

[/B]

[B]

Islam

1.You shall not worship any other god but God

2.You shall not make a graven image.

3.You shall not take the name of God in vain.

4.You shall not break the Sabbath.

5.You shall not dishonor your parents.

6.You shall not murder.

7.You shall not commit adultery

8.You shall not steal.

9/You shall not commit perjury.

10 You shall not covet.

[/B]

Religion is all messed up, for example the similarities between Horus and Jesus are just mind boggling. Plus there are other “christ like” figures that were there before Jesus. @Liberty na @justus kujeni hapa

Common denominator - Saitan…

[B]

[/B]
This is not correct, they seem like commandments directed to the Jews, the following are the commandments found in the Qur’an directed to all mankind. Starting from the greatest going down (though all are important).

1. Join not anything in worship with Allah.

2. Be good and dutiful to your parents.

3. Kill not your children because of poverty.

4. Come not near to Al-Fawahish (shameful sins, illegal sexual intercourse, etc.) whether committed openly or secretly.

5. Kill not anyone whom Allah has forbidden, except for a just cause (according to Islamic law).

6. And come not near to the orphan’s property, except to improve it, until he (or she) attains the age of full strength.

7. Give full measure and full weight with justice.

8. Whenever you give your word (judge between men or give evidence, etc.), say the truth even if a near relative is concerned.

9. And verily, this (the above mentioned commandments) is my Straight Path, so follow it and follow not (other) paths.

Blame the bloody Romans for that.

…its all ferkrd up

Hii ya Satanists ni very practical in the modern world.

@mayekeke kwani watu walikuwa wanaua watoi izo enzi juu ya kusota?

am a staunch christian but i can relate to some of the "Satanic Rules"
i guess it all boils down to modern living

Hii napenda sana

11. When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask him to stop. If he does not stop, destroy him.

The ten commandments are in the old covenant before christ. When christ (founder of chriatianity) was asked about the laws, he gave only one commandment ’ love your neighbour as you love yourself’. But some people don’t even love themselves though:(

http://essene.com/GospelOfPeace/peace1.html
http://essene.com/GospelOfPeace/peachtmltml
…Other version of Jesus. Religions are manmade. What is deep in our conscious is from God. And that is mainly Love. Lack of “proper” education and misguidance blinds us all. The only real thing so far is death…
Religion thrives out of fear of hell. Remove hell and churches close down.

Typical african slave licking his master’s ass. The arabs ferked your own race and you’re booty clapping for them. Nice try muzzietard.

And Satanism has many levels and interpretation,there is that by Anton Lavey which is philosophical and that of Alister Crowley which is pure witch craft and occultism and goes is used by these people, among other many interpretations. Lavey’s interpretation include:
The Nine Satanic Statements originally appeared in The Satanic Bible, © 1969

[ol]
[li]Satan represents indulgence instead of abstinence![/li][li]Satan represents vital existence instead of spiritual pipe dreams![/li][li]Satan represents undefiled wisdom instead of hypocritical self-deceit![/li][li]Satan represents kindness to those who deserve it instead of love wasted on ingrates![/li][li]Satan represents vengeance instead of turning the other cheek![/li][li]Satan represents responsibility to the responsible instead of concern for psychic vampires![/li][li]Satan represents man as just another animal, sometimes better, more often worse than those that walk on all-fours, who, because of his “divine spiritual and intellectual development,” has become the most vicious animal of all![/li][li]Satan represents all of the so-called sins, as they all lead to physical, mental, or emotional gratification![/li][li]Satan has been the best friend the Church has ever had, as He has kept it in business all these years![/li][/ol]
That is why i fear philosophy sometimes, interpreting everything according to another person’s outlook, i have seen people studying and following it and ending up in ruins.