Circumcision

I read an article recently on forced circumcision on individuals who don’t subscribe to it in western kenya and it got me thinking,is this age-old practice really worth the hype its been given over time?

I personally underwent the traditional circumcision at 13 years old as a cultural norm in my tribe before i had any meaningful sexual experience,though i don’t think I would have if i had the chance and freedom to choose. The mere fact that the foreskin has over 20000 nerve endings as compared to 8000 on the clitoris may mean that men who underwent the cut could be losing out on lots of sexual stimulation.

I’m not against the practice though I’m of the opinion that a persons consent is needed,so it should be condemned moreso on young un-consenting boys and should be classified as MGM (Male Genital Mutilation) punishable by law.

Wacha na na foreskin za wengine. Watu wenye huzunguka wakitafuta causes to fight for even when it’s of no use to themselves wanaitwa busybodies.

Is your wife asking for this[ATTACH=full]187211[/ATTACH]

I agree with you. Circumcision should be optional in line with individual freedom to make choices. Personally, I would still have chosen to be circumcised back in the day so no regrets. The health benefits outweigh the cost. An uncircumcised person is more likely to contact any STD compared to a circumcised one. This margin is large. Secondly, how do you clean that area below the foreskin? Hygienically, circumcision is the way to go. So yeah, in my opinion, I am cool with the fact that I was circumcised.

Glans(kichwa) ndio iko na 20,000 nerve endings sio ngozi

We ances

we ancestor,gather the remaining energy and fight for your progenys freewill ata kama you can’t enjoy it,change and acceptance is a crucial part of human development

Ni ngozi my fren,do some research into it

ni progenies:D

True. You’re right. Glans is only 4K. Clearly, in this case quantity doesn’t imply quality. If you know what I mean

i thought progeny is already plural,i wanted the possessive form of it,so ni apostrophe tu imekosa

yea maybe not,but only if the quality doesn’t go with intensity

:D:D:D:p

Mbona imekosa?:smiley:

Kama umeshindwa na kazi ya kukamua bibi, pole. Hata kama ungekuwa bado na kagunia kazi ingekushinda tuuuu…

For ten marks,who is this talker?

Msee aweke ile photo msee akinoa kisu. Ngosi lasima ikatwe.

I agree it should be personal choice to go for the cut. Am surprised that its only in Africa and Islamic states that this custom is common.

Circumcision must be a compulsory for Men all over the world,just for health purpose

Kukatwa for a boy is non negotiable. Period

kihii lasima kikatwe!! Not negotiable.