Coca-Cola to sell Dasani in returnable glass bottles

[ATTACH=full]251423[/ATTACH]

still have to open it like a soda? can’t they use rotary caps?

Ban on plastic water bottles is on the horizon.

Good move

Ziko already kwa duka…

Plastic is suddenly bad after the west have profited immensely from it. Same as coal and charcoal.
African governments must stop being mindlessly led to peril by environmentalists

its a twist cap kama tuborg,hizo ridges ni za grip

ooh cool beans then :slight_smile:

Haven’t we seen the damage that plastic has caused to the environment over time? Or do we say it’s our chance to destroy then stop when we’ve done enough destruction

I feel that we shouldn’t move at the same pace as the west because they have already industrialized and we haven’t. We cannot afford it. Not yet anyways

Seriously this isn’t the thread for this kind of reasoning. Plastic is bad because we have failed in waste management and it’s difficult to control plastic use.

What kind of reasoning? Plastics provides thousands of jobs. Kenyans need those jobs

can’t alternative better materials provide the same jobs if not even more?

We need jobs but, you also need to be responsible dealing with plastics.
We can not harm the environment under disguise of needing jobs.
Kenyans need job yes, and the paper business after plastics also created the same jobs, all the vendors needed to do is switch from plastics to paper.

hapa sawa plastic bottles should be banned an eye sore

boss punguza bangi msee…unasema nini??

The role plastics play in the economy cannot be wished away. Water tanks, water buckets and basins, mattresses, electrical cable coating, electronic gadgets such as switches and sockets etc all need plastics
Plastic works better than wood and metal because it can be molded easily and is light. Mud would beat plastic if it wasn’t so heavy.

If you don’t see the jobs that plastics produce then it is you with the bangi problem

C’mon, plastic packaging buddy.

Its taste improved too.

Dasani bottles were found to contain microplastics which consumers unwittingly ingested, the surest way to avoid legal suits is go the glass bottles route. Besides, who carries water with him everywhere? Unakunywa unatupa, unfortunately we are poor at waste disposal, hizo chupa zimejaa kwa rivers and our ocean.