Cold Air Intakes

Would you recommend this simple mod to a vehicle to increase the bhp and torque and is it worth it? I ascribe to tumia gari jinsi manufacturer alihimiza with the stock air intakes lakini some online guys are showing impressive reviews. Is it worth it?

What kind of car? What are the engine specs?

very much worth it especially kama uko na forced induction. >>The first benefit of replacing this stock air intake system is increased acceleration due to added horsepower and torque. Secondly, with more air in the combustion mixture, the engine uses less fuel to power itself. Next, aftermarket air intakes have more effective filters than the ones that come with OEM air intakes.

Forrowing

watch these 2 vids

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytmKry_ciOA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22EobbO8kkE

read the comments too

Start by answering @Prometheus
Getting a cai is not a problem. But you will run into 2 problems

1. Your mots will run lean - too much air in the combustion chamber. This is worse than running rich (too much fuel).
  2. You will have to get a tune so that your ecu is adjusted to adapt to the new system. You may not see gains without this coz the ecu will go into chill mode or it will just go on as usual.
  3. When you say cold air induction, remember it is different from a short ram induction. Cold air means you place it outside the engine where it will suck in cold air (go see my post “just got back from the tuner” and see where my cai is). A short ram is placed within the engine and will just suck hot air from the engine bay. No bueno.
  4. If your cai piping is bigger, you’ll have to adapt the exhaust as well. The more your eat, the more you shit. Same goes for the car.

I hope that helps. @introvert and @crazywizard can confirm and assist further.

on newer cars (post 2003/4 esp OBDII subs) the MAF automatically adjusts airflow reading (tells the ECU more air is coming so inject more juice)so I dont think running lean is possible. but its good to log just in case

This is true. However when I went for tuning, there was an STI which was running lean - afr at 16+. The car was flying but they had to adjust the readings. So sometimes it happens. Logging muhimu sana vile umesema. Coz lean symptoms you’d never know hadi gari ikatae siku moja.

You can tell by smelling the exhaust.
If the smoke stings your eyes it’s burning rich.

A cold air intake is a cheap way to get a little extra.
Ever noticed how on a cool evening your car seems faster?
Trick is to get the air intake as low as possible (with caution not too low that it takes in water from the road) or/and away from the rest of the heat in the engine bay.
Sometimes a metal partition with heat lagging can do the trick.
[ATTACH=full]106511[/ATTACH]
Shida, gari siku hizi engine bay iko cramped hadi ukiangusha bolt unataka kulia.

Majamaa si mko passionate na magari. Introvert naweza letea wewe probox yangu uifanye labogini?

Hehehe.
Leta. Hata tuweke kick-start kwa mlango ya dereva.

:D:D:D na uchore cartoon ya sherpart nyuma.

i second what @introvert has said, go for it , just make sure its done by someone who knows what they are doing

cheki hii hapa

[ATTACH=full]106516[/ATTACH]

This is now going too far. I’m enroute to the tuner with a friends car. I’ll bring some insights and hopefully some eye candy.

Hehehe.
Cold air from inside the cabin. Genius.
Wife akileta topic mbovu unakanyaga mafuta kidogo. She won’t be able to shout above that induction noise…

thats beast, its a proper offroad toy for the dollar billionaires like @rollout and @uwesmake

check out the controls below, has double everything including pumps and battery and you can control which one or how many to use at any given time via a touch of a button depending on how much torque you need

[ATTACH=full]106518[/ATTACH]

exactly, akiuliza why are you staring at that ladies ass, you dont have to say that your side mirror aint working properly and you had to twist your head, you just press on some gas or switch on the dual alternator/pump combo and you drown any voices for as long as you want

Nissan Skyline 250gt V36, 2009 version.

It has a 2.5 litre V6 engine with an auto triptonic transmission.

Please do