Coming back home -diaspora

I have lived my life abroad and iv had enough of it. I think it’s time for me to come back home and do something meaningful with myself. I have 3M with me per today…
[SIZE=16px]1 Is there any ktalker who has come home from abroad and sailed through easily ?
2 What business ideas can I do with 3M
[/SIZE]
Any DM will be appreciated and treated with confidentiality . I really need help because I have to make a decision of make or break.Nimecome na kiti yangu ya plastic so don’t give me chairs ha ha ha ?!

kaa hapa nikueleze
[ATTACH=full]76955[/ATTACH]

22 Likes

haya kuja nyumbani, observe business landscape, ask around and find your own way. lunatics here think what they are doing is best for everyone and they will mislead you.

Is it feasible to replicate what you were doing majuu locally? Kama ulikua employed you now become your own boss in the same line of work

I believe that presents the best choice of success.

Wacha kujipendekeza juu umeskia mita tatu,utashtukia ni @Bingwa

what i was doing majuu was totally different, i working in a warehouse. I have tried various business startups with help of relatives but very bitter lessons were learnt. Now for some of you who have lived abroad with no papers know when you leave for kenya its one way trip. I want to make that journey and i want experience from people who made that journey or whoever is willing to assist with ideas.

This is one guy that thinks you should do what he does.

im not bingwa.im an elder with a way different handle.

yaaani umeishi Switzerland for 90 years na unakuja home na 3 million peke yake ?

Wekelea hizo bitter lessons kwanza akili yangu ya biz ifunguke

With 3m fungua salon, wines & spirits, kinyozi, mbuchery ama kiosk. Ama uongee na @vuja de na @Jimit wakutafutie job ya warehouse kwa muhindi.

3M is little money. That’s almost $30k. Hopefully you built a house or bought one while you were overseas. If you did, at least you have a starting point with the 3M.

Give us more details; how long have you been away, family, kids, education level etc? Tuanzie hapo. I had buddies that went back, some with papers and some without. With the aforementioned details guidance can be given accordingly.

Hiyo doo ako nayo atatulipa everybody in this camp salaries for the next two years

With only 3M you better make sure to have a return ticket back to majuu. The dynamics of the way things work in Kenya is totally different and that is before you deal with corruption! I have many friends who have left for Kenya with more money than that and within a few years 99% of them came back majuu.

Nasikianga US wanalimit remittance to $2500 p.day.
Hii story ni ukweli?
Juu mtu anaezaenda to their relatives US afanye min wage.
$13/h for 8 hours 6days a week
The end of the year ako na 13m

3m is not enough if you have not created a stable source of income in kenya( eg rentals) which will give you a cushion as you find your footing. Doing business in Kenya is not for the faint hearted because there are no rules. Its akin to swimming in a shark tank- you only survive if you are a shark yourself.

Wekelea hiyo pesa kwa account yangu, ill consult pastor owuor aiombe izaane kabla upande ndege!!!1

Did you know the Apex predator in the ocean is the ORCA which even eats sharks ? i thought you should know .

Following for my future me.

3 million can take you very far in Uganda for a start up, Land cheap , labor cheap , food cheap , tax low , farming cheap , trust worthy people . Vibrant dynamic market serving DRC , south sudan, kenya , TZ and rwanda.