COMMON LIES

COMMON LIES BY EVERY KENYAN choose yours from menu below

Kenyans are adept at telling half-truths amid sobs and feigned smiles.
Sometimes, no matter how many years you faithfully attend church and beseech Yahweh to forgive your transgressions, lying is at times impossible. You alter the truth when you’re late for work, to skip others at the hospital queue and to access government services.

In fact, most CVs are full of fake hobbies and referees.

Kenyans are adept at telling half-truths amid sobs and feigned smiles while others can muster a stone face while lying through gritted front teeth. Here are 10 most common lies from Kenyans:

1. Kuna mahali nimekwama

Kenyans rarely admit to being broke. They always talk of kukwama only that they never mention whether it’s between Narok and a hard place.

Spendthrifts use this phrase quite often as you will hear them on phone mouthing “Brathe nitumie ka soo chap chap nimeshikwa na emergency kidogo…” As a concerned brathe you become inquisitive on the same. Their popular phrase comes in… “kuna mahali nimekwama…”

1. Nimewekwa ndani

There exist people who like kukamua watu pesa. They call in the wee hours of the morning amid sobs… “fanya kitu aki nimewekwa ndani…” One is overwhelmed with pity and is forced to dig into one’s savings.

In a bid kumtoa ndani, one ends up sending money. The worst happens when you meet the mahabusu kwa clabu akichafua meza in few minutes time.

1. Niko na kashughuli kiasi

Kenyans will not always attend to all errands. So when you ask them to take you for ruracio or mazishi they have this excuse to miss your Dalmatian’s birthday party or your cat’s burial as well with “Nimeshikana na kashughuli kidogo sitapatikana…”

1. Mama watoto amekusalimia

Kenyan men are fond of leaving their wives behind when they pay visits. Inquisitive relatives and friends always want to know “Mama watoto ako wap