Congratulations Viusasa. You may have hacked it...Finally!

Am on Ktalk at the moment while the rest of the family was seriously watching this increasingly popular show on Citizen TV called ‘Maria’. This series has somehow captivated them and they are addicted to itt. I don’t follow it but sometimes I take a glance at to say the truth, the acting is superb…
Back to Viusasa.
My attention was caught by their advert during commercial break.
I think the guy is finally succeeding. He is targeting the younger generation who are currently in high school.
Apart from the promoting school based movies and drama on Schoolflix, they have added educational videos targeting the same population, now that the schools are closed.
Well well. Excellent strategy there.
You see, this App is targeting the next generation of active mobile users.
Majority of the youngsters have the app installed on their phones. They will grow with it. It will probably be part of their lives as they join university and later the workforce.
If you check now, Viusasa has over 1 million downloads.
Well, now is the time to attract local/international advertisers for that revenue. That Waititu guy is brilliant.

Kitunguu inukie sasa.

Maybe rural youths not urban youths.

When they solve the need-to-have data bundles dilemma, maybe partner with a local provider for a set fee and stream viusasa at no extra data bundles charges to the subscribers, hapo ndio watanukisha properly. Ata ad revenue will run all expenses.

They have a captive audience of millions. Monetising it sasa ni rahisi sana.

It really isn’t.

They have many users who downloaded the app, but how many active users? When you see the reviews, many didn’t know about the data usage part. Deal breaker for them.

Going by Kenyan standard, I think it is.

Shagzmodoz manenoz, cunt relate.

Made in Kenya itaenda international lini.

viusasa people are idiots , why make pple pay for the service and also buy bundles… bonobo meffi mentality

Until we can be able to afford monthly unlimited data packages, or rather until they be affordable, then services such as Viusasa are just a by the way. I never even downloaded the app.

Kufa umbwa

Huu mwaka tulisema sio wa makasiriko :D:D:D

Only advantage is that they have RMS platforms at their disposal tom advertise. If they were paying for the adverts wangekua wamechoka na kusota.

Unasema 1 million subscribers and that is the figure one video enjoys on YouTube. Existing situation economic and technical in the country makes it complex for pay-streaming services.

people pay for iTunes, netflix, n other such apps n still buy bundles…ama unadharau viusasa coz ni kenyan?

Rationalizing mediocrity?

A kenyan with a few bundles will go to facebook, watch some Instagram hoes, go to YouTube and download a few porn on Telegram. Hizi viewsasa ni wewe. 1 million downloads I guess active users are less than 100k

This is where I parted ways with them. Umeffi ya kudanganywa sipendi

Are you guys serious? This is like saying since you pay for cable TV you should get free electricity.

sidharau viusasa , i actually see it’s potential but naona wakijiwaste …