Conned

I have just read the Dark Massai Tales and with tears remembered how I was conned mid last year. Besides my accounting job,I owned a wholesale business in Nakuru. Yes,owned until I became a sucker for a trap I knew too well. You see when you start making money in your early twenties,you get the misconception that getting rich is easy…and that those who haven’t made it are foolish. I was swimming in money, and luckily I was not the clubbing type. So I decided that getting my supplies from Nairobi is for the pussies.I am going full blast. I was to graduate to buying goods directly from the warehouses in Shimanzi Mombasa. I did everything right but one thing, I wanted the cheapest . There is always a cheapest. I settled for one and like every newbie, a woria guy noticed how I was concerned with price and greeted me in maasai “soba” I said soba but I am not masai. “Mimi ameona wewe nataka mchele biryani ya bei mzuri. Kuja mimi taonyesha wewe warehouse mzuri” i was shown the warehouse and we agreed.The price was so good I decided to put my everything. Hell, I even called my customers and those of my competition, wasinunue mchele naleta mingi kwa bei mzuri. The trailer was to arrive in Nakuru in two days. I was smelling good money . I even called my side dish and told her to burn all her clothes,we would have to shop for new ones. I hate my girls looking 2015 ish while we are already in 2016.I even called my wife and ordered her to go check whether there was a vacancy at St.Andrews school Turi. Weh!!! I drove back to Nakuru whistling. Smiling like the cat that swallowed the chicken. Now the con game was on. They employed great customer care tactics. Calling me every now and then. Updating me on truck location. I remmber the last call I got was that driver ameshikwa kwa weigh bridge Gilgil. They wanted 20k…They had my consignment that I was to reap an 800k profit from,so I easily sent 20k to a ‘toll officer’s’ mpesa. They conned me and then conned me… Then they all went mteja, driver, manager, and toll officer. I immediately knew my money had drunk water. I tried following up through the CID…bure.and that villagers is how I left the millionaire’s club… I prayed many days that they get punished but we all know that won’t happen.God doesn’t work that way. I visited the warehouse back in Mombasa, they claimed that huyo manager had been fired two weeks ago…And I thought I was smart.

32 Likes

Waaah pole men. Izi ndio sababu zinafanya unaskia mtu amezikwa chini afu ng’ombe juu yake in the same hole.

shait! Every thing happens for a reason…for sur you’ll rise again only wiser thid time round.

Hehehe never count your chicken before hatch

Hehehe, tamaa ni mbaya. Being overzealous can take you back to ground zero.

Never count your troll before its all grown up

Pole you will recover

Pole boss

Siwezi nunua mzigo niiwache ati inifuate. Mi nakomboa trailer mwenyewe na naifuata nyuma kama escort. Afadhali nifike 20hrs later na that sluggish speed.

I have a feeling this maassai will post one con game on a tender at Army Headquarters in Hurlinghum…

Never drive your Labogin before fueling it

11 Likes

I know better now

Hehehe
Wewe memalisa mimi.
Pole lakini

You are now smart graduate ! Never trust even yourself !

In 2015 got conned in a nearly similar manner

Leta hekaya

easy man. it happened to a nyeri man. in his case, bags of Pure Natal Cane Sugar were not to be paid for until they were outside his store upon which he would go to the bank, transfer the money to an account and the recipient manager would give the go-ahead for the sugar to be unloaded. it happened that sugar was just the one line of the truck near the door- the rest pure extra fine beach sand. a 50-bag sample that was to be evidence in court still lies at the nyeri county CID HQs 4 yrs down the line…

24 Likes

Pole Bro! somtimes it’s difficult to for see where the loop holes are. If you have been in business especially retail lazima uta coniwa at some point.

Kuna time clearing agent ali hepa na 1.5 M we had given him to clear our containers. Left us in a huge mess but we recovered and the business thrives they say experience is a good teacher but hizo practicals zake huwa costly! I found myself asking Philosophical questions like even if i was meant to learn a lesson why 1.5 M? Why not 100K? Or even 200k? I could still havr learnt my lesson! Don’t sweat it we all live to fight another day

19 Likes

Tebu nipee hiyo rink.

Twenties mtu huona utajiri kama inakutafuta… Pole bro you will rise again…