Corruption

Until several high profile looters are jailed for reasonable periods of time, corruption will always exist because the benefits outweigh the consequences. If I am asked to loot 1 billion, pay a 10 million fine, bribe the judge and lawyers 90 million and pocket 900 million, I would definitely loot. So far, no high profile personality has ever done hard time. I also think that the law is a bit too lenient on people who steal public funds.Unaskia mtu ameiba 100 million anaachiliwa na bail ya 100 thousand. The joke is on us. If you want to end corruption, start by jailing the big fish. Kutoka enzi za goldenberg, anglo-leasing, Kabura carrying cash with bags, keter trying to defraud cbk of 600million treasury bills etc. The perpetrators still roam freely.

The penalty for “corruption”, especially at those high levels. Where one is stealing YOUR money via taxes, should be death. Implement that and see how quickly people will reform. :smiley:

Uhunye and his govt are held by the balls because they let the yester looters go scot free.The current looters are telling them jail NYS 1 first before you come for us ama we shout the loudest.The president could have been implicated in one of the scandals too,NYS,EURO Bond…that is why he doesn’t have the confidence to fight the scourge but gives someone else the confidence to do the vice.
Ni kama wewe na bro yako mkiwa wadogo,ukule sukari akikuona just one spoon,the little one will eat as much as he like coz he saw you do it,any attempt to stop him he shouts Muuuuuum.Its obvious to you what would follow

You thought it was a joke when Uhuru said, about corruption, "sasa mnataka nifanye nini? " it is more tragic than loss of life, that corruption in Kenya is not in the hands of the president. His mother is the most greedy individual to roam Kenya. And you think corruption will die? Joke’s on you. Now, we can only rest our hope in the event that fate might correct our history.

Observational learning theory my fren.

And who do you think they should be jailed?

Apparently the president is not corrupt, ni watu wake ndio wanaiba. Ruto anacheza chini sahii apite 2022 August, mtajua hamjui.

I was in KNH on Friday night and witnessed how corruption can eat a giant institution to its knees. You would expect some service at night since the regular patients who come for check up are not there, I stayed with a patient on the que for five hours waiting to see a doctor. Na hao madaktari unawaona tu wakitembea. Daktari anaona mgonjwa mmoja, he disappears for two hours. Ilifika saa kumi na mbili asubuhi nikatoa mgonjwa kwa laini nikampeleka Uhai Neema. I talked to a lady who had managed to see a doctor after 15 hours, 3 hours kuongojea lab results, she was on the fifth hour waiting to see the doctor with the lab results, she had been referred from Kiambu Level 5. When the patient rape claims came in the limelight, Murkomen na meno yake alisema we are targeting their people.
Nilisoma mahali ati CS Cecyl Kariuki will be appearing before the parliamentary committee to answer questions about the NYS 2 corruption, wait and see the joke that is us, it will be all smiles na ma hi five.

Ile siku utaskia mtu birrionea amewekwa ndani 10+ years without appeal/bond/bail, that will be the turning point. Until then, this is a party and we will continue paying their bills with taxes. A lowly accountant at the county office will loot what you earn in an entire year, on a slow afternoon.

kunyongwa na kamba ndi msuri …unahangiwa pale uhuru park

Jela tu? jail won’t scare a Kenyan. Si gakuo anapelekwa huko you think that will scare anyone at city hall? Na atatoka tu very soon na tumfanye M.P.

Our hero. Kijana yetu alikuwa anaonewa.

Si pattni aliingia jela na akatoka? And he’s fellow friend the fat mhindi as well. Hata kijana ya Delamere aliingia na akatoka na maisha ikaendelea. Juzi wameachilia Deya and I don’t think he’s ever going back in again. The thieves will just undermine the prison setup completely.

It has to start at the top with a clean president. Sio huyu anaweka his cousins and friends all over the place just a corrupt fellow. His niece who heads kicc was holding a million dollar bday bash at the coast recently, hio pesa inatoka wapi? Si ni wizi?

Hata hizo njewanga enterprises mnaskia nys… sijui njewanga. hehehe

Let’s not even address his deputy. Moving on.

Hii tulijiletea. Huoni hata hawamuogopi? Wanaiba from his prized nys. In the U.S. gava huwa inakunyang’anya yote. And if they suspect you might steal it back they destroy it completely. Hizo nyumba, hizo nguo, hizo gari zote zote then they jail you. You should see a raid on a wealthy drug lord.

Na nyumba yako inawachwa design ya ile ya Walter White pale breaking bad. Inakuwa base ya machokora ndio uskie uchungu vizuri. Na kama hawajashiba kukutesa wanakutupa super max ukapatane na Big Bubba.

Best way to end corruption is to hang corrupt officials and seize their assets so that their kith & kin do not enjoy the proceeds of corruption.

Crying over spilled milk elders yet you get that chance every 5yrs to do the right thing.

We have to hit rock bottom kama Greece ndo tujue corruption ni mbaya. But by then, it might be too late.

What really saddens me is a president who hides behind the Constitution saying that his hands are tied. And then he expects us to believe that the Big 4 will be a reality. How foolish does he think we are?
The only thing that’s growing in Kenya is politicians and government officials personal wealth. The rest of us are the donkeys that work hard

shida ni nyote mumeongea except patco ni wezi mukipata chance

ile siku tutapitisha death penalty on referendum to fight corruption ndio mambo itabadilika.

Good to see that you dint murder this handle…Mütüra na ndom…hehe

These thieves walk around unmolested with more stolen money in their pocket than your entire bloodline will ever see.

The truth is you are cowards.