Cost of living in other towns

Since when did a bedsitter in Nyeri cost 5k??? In Ruringu? Is it just me ama that amount is too much…the same as for the City Nairobi?

How is the cost of living in your other towns…is it this high also?
[ATTACH=full]143668[/ATTACH]
Iko Ruringu hii
[ATTACH=full]143669[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]143670[/ATTACH]

Njenga yako ,ulipishe < 5000/= .

Rents in nyeri have been growing as universities grow.

Niambie ni wapi a decent bedsitters cost 5k in Nairobi…though from the looks izo houses zmebeat

busia 2 bedroom 25k

nyeri huwezi pata nyumba poa ata ukiwa na pesa. na hiyo ndio bei

Poor quality of finishing. But rents everywhere in kenya are up there, From Mulot to Makinnon tu Kaptagat.

Prices for low budget houses have risen astronomically because that market segment is often ignored by developers and landlords. There is more demand than supply for bedsitters, singles and in Nairobi, one bedrooms are included.

Its everywhere. I doubt you can get a bedsitter at 5 k in Nairobi.

damn, that is actually high for Busia, yes?

they are there, ranging between 5k - 7k

Modern living is not cheap. That’s why kuna so many homeless people nowadays

I tend to agree with you though!, but do job pay well there?, if no then people will continue to flock nairobi in their thousands

I was once shocked traveling through Nakuru when we decided to enter a nondescript restaurant coz of the small ones. Normally in such situation fried foods work best so we ordered chips and chicken for 5 and a soda each.
Shock on me when the bill was brought and it was almost 3k yet the food was some of the worst I have seen.

Yes upcoming universities have led to an increase in rents.even here in Embu a bed sitter goes for 4500.

Hizo lazma zimebeat. A decent one goes for 10 k. Niliona ingine lumumba drive going for 19 k and it had nothing special. Na side ya nyuma ya hiyo building kulikuwa na sewage na barabara dusty. Heri niende Rongai na hiyo 19 nishike 2 bedroom ama 1 bedroom mwenda.

You can, lakini very small.

There are some nice ones in my cousin’s flat he charges kitu 7.5k.

Mwea 2 bedroom ni 7k

Tembea Kenya jamaa. Kule Home bay town bedsitter zinachezea 8k, 1 bedrooms 15-17k. Anything below 4k ni hao za mabati. The same can be said of Siaya na Bondo.