Creating Digital Content

Leo niko tu home after a wasp sting, writing my poetry book and doing some thinking, I would love to dabble into digital content creation personally as an individual. Create something like shows ama kitu kama hio, anyone here in that area who can give tips on studio, distribution, editing etc etc would really appreciate.

yea…i also had such an idea…maybe answers given here might encourage development

Remember, STORY TRUMPS ALL. Kama huna script mzuri, your animation/digital creation will fail.

Humans of Nairobi. Success!

Beyond script, need excellent camerawork, lighting and editing too

Kama huna script poa, these other things don’t matter.

I have also been researching the idea…There is a huge potential for success but the idea has to click with the masses…production is no problem. just identify a good video producer with good equipment and you are good to go…
The tricky part is the marketing/digital distribution and monetization of the content. i understand you can have a huge viewership with little or no income if you lack the strategy for making money

what you do is make a pilot of the program in mind(I’m guessing ni series) peleka hizi TV stations ikiwa na script and if iko poa they might buy the concept from you or pay you on an episode by episode basis.Mimi nangoja kuuza nyanya nifanye the same

hehehe…unless you are selling to those funny stations, the mainstream media houses are very sceptical about picking program concepts from “strangers”. in fact, if your concept is good, they will turn you away and produce the concept themselves (a friend of mine suffered it).
The best way is to build a website or youtube channel and generate enough audience. The stations will come to you with fat offers. This is what Jaymo Ule Msee and Kansime did

approach the guy mentioned here.
There also were Kenyan guys on IG (forgot name of page) who had created short vine-like videos.
Get in touch with these trailblazers to know more about the scene!
[SIZE=2]
With more & more Kenyans getting online, the demand for (quality) original content {insert porn videos here} is going to be a boom for producers/advertisers.[/SIZE]

I know I cant wait for Jaymo Ule Msee to be Kenya’s 1st Youtube star/celebrity.

https://www.youtube.com/user/TheRaiyaaShow/videos

these guys failed to sustain thier idea…they had a nice idea, even made it to the TV but lacked the digital marketing strategy that could see them earning handsomely online…thier videos did not even hit 2k views. Compare it with Jaymo’s channel

Also learning this process, but think will begin with one good camera and find good talent to work with

Just shoot and put stuff out there and learn from your mistakes. Best of luck.

Actually that is what I am going to do today…needs to be a bit structured though cant just shoot ovyo

True.