Cults-comparison btwn Scientology and Red Peels

1. Nobody Decides To Join A Cult." -Philip Zimbardo

Much like hipsters in 2007, you can spot one by how mad it gets when you call it a hipster. Cults don’t call themselves cults. They call themselves churches, or clubs, or your friends.

Two common recruiting tactics The “Church” of Scientology uses are stress tests and personality tests. They target people who suffer from blocks in their relationships, career, and other endeavors … so just about any person who is alive enough to operate a number two pencil. When new recruits take these tests (which are in no way scientific) the recruiters can tailor their pitch to present a religion that is an exact fit for their insecurities. Members join Scientology to seek a better life and are promised a path to achieving their goals through the church.

Like working 20-hour days, six days a week, for virtually no money, for the next billion years.

The Red Pill is similar, but instead of self-actualization, their goals revolve around boner distribution. Said ExRedPill on his experience, “I was joining a cool fg group of cool fg guys who were going to teach me how to do cool f*****g things like getting laid.” You can imagine how this might be appealing to someone that hasn’t had much luck with women in the past. The Red Pill, like Scientology, preys on the insecurities of people to recruit new members into their cult.

What separates The Red Pill and Scientology from any another community group looking to grow its members? According to Zimbardo, “They become ‘cults’ when they are seen as deceptive, defective, dangerous, or as opposing basic values of their society.” Which brings me to …

1. “Cults Insist On Reprogramming The Way People See The World.” -Adrian Furnham

Cults insist they are the only ones that know the truth about society. They teach ideology that goes against commonly accepted notions while dehumanizing people outside of their group.

For an example of this, look no further than feminism. Er, sorry, feminism is not a cult. I mean their definition of feminism. Here’s how The Red Pill defines feminism in their official glossary:

“A doctrine built on the presupposition of victimhood of women by men as a foundation of female identity. In its goals is always the utilization of the state to forcibly redress this claimed victimization. In other words, the proxy use of violence and wealth appropriation. In whatever flavor, and variation, these two basic features are common to every doctrine using the label feminism. Feminism is therefore, a doctrine of class hatred, and violence.”

If you are a man reading this while not currently running for you life, consider yourself lucky.

Compare that to Merriam-Webster’s definition: “The theory of the political, economic, and social equality of the sexes.” Clearly, there’s a disconnect here that aims to reprogram the way their members see the world.

The Red Pill’s name is derived from a Matrix analogy about truth. In the movie The Matrix, Laurence Fishburne is all like, “Bro, if you take the blue pill, you’ll stay ignorant. But if you take the red pill, I’ll show you how to dodge bullets in cool trench coats with your mind.” Or something like that. The analogy is rooted in the idea of reprogramming its members to see the truth. Everything before joining Red Pill is referred to as “blue pill,” and their new members attest to a sense of being “reborn” the same way that religious cult victims do.

But not, like, literally reborn because that would involve a woman and a vagina and would be disgusting.

Here’s a quote from a Red Pill member describing how he felt when he first started changing his ways to fit into the group: “This, I find, is probably the most useful tool for getting rid of bluepill during the early transitional phrases. My friend and I would say this to each other regularly whenever we had a oneitis, and it stung at first but it was like being reborn.” By the way, “oneitis” is a term that means liking someone as if they are “the one” despite a lack of reciprocation.

Scientology does this kind of reprogramming with its members as well. They teach their members that psychology is a global conspiracy of murder and that our bodies contain evil aliens that are the cause of all physical and mental illness. Another thing Scientology does that The Red Pill incorporates is …

1. “Cult Leaders Offer A Simple Solution To Increasingly Complex World Problems.” -Philip Zimbardo

What I’ve learned from my lifelong quest to get free Oakleys online is that if something is too good to be true, it usually is. Cults like Scientology and Heaven’s Gate claim to have the key to unlocking the secret of life. With Scientology, the secret is that all physical and mental pain is caused by thetans in your body, and in order to rid yourself of thetans, you must audit your way up through the ranks until you’re what they call “clear.” The more you pay, the higher up you can move in this Bridge To Total Freedom, and the closer you will be to freeing yourself from physical and mental setbacks.

“Science!”
In The Red Pill’s case, the secret is that all women have lizard brains and their pussies can be yours with a few simple tricks. Like, not taking no for an answer. And that’s not an exaggeration. In their glossary, they explicitly state, “Contrary to feminist sloganeering, no doesn’t always mean no. Often times ‘no’ simply means ‘not yet’.”

According to The Red Pill Theory, women are not rational. They can’t be because they are children. That’s their words, not mine. The Red Pill followers believe that women stop maturing intellectually around the teenage years, and they will lie about what they want because, much like children, they don’t truly know what they want. Therefore, you must never take no for an answer.

In their words, “Women are children. They seek out boundaries. They require the men in their lives to define and enforce these boundaries. And just like children, if women are not given boundaries, they will occupy the space they are given and become terrible, unruly brats.”

Mark Wilson/Getty Images

“Lock her up,” is basically “Give her a timeout.”
So their argument is that women don’t set boundaries, even though saying “no” when they don’t want to have sex is a pretty solid boundary. To The Red Pill, however, a woman saying “no” to sex is merely an example of LMR. LMR, for the uninitiated, stands for “last minute resistance.” In their minds, when a woman says she’s on her period she is actually saying, “I’m putting up LMR because I’m still not 100 percent sure if I should fk you." That’s a translation from a list of common "st tests” women use to test the sexual value of a man, according to The Red Pill.

The secret to getting a woman to sleep with you after she tells you she’s on her period is to, “Say nothing, continue to escalate, and try again.” Though in reality, she could just be on her period. Or maybe she doesn’t want to have sex. Either of those would be perfectly fine and acceptable to anyone who isn’t a complete goddamn psychopath or an outright rapist. Which brings me to the next point …

4)“Cults Often Use A Secret Loaded Language To Further Isolate Their Members From Society” -David The Doctor

Here’s a sample sentence that might be used in a Red Pill post: “I tried to pick up this Alpha Widow last night who didn’t realize she was Post-Wall, she put up some LMR as a s**t test and as a result I wasn’t able to close, but it’s OK because I’m spinning two plates right now.” To the outsider, this seems like a lot of nonsense. But that’s on purpose.

The term “LMR” is an example of the kind of coded language that cults use. A former Scientology cult member writes that one red flag of a cult is the secret language it uses to draw its members. Another cult awareness website says that loaded language is often used to reduce complex situations to a few words, thereby lessening the critical thinking of members. That’s because critical thinking might make a member consider that women are free-thinking, complex individuals that have their own wants and needs like men do.

Scientology has a plethora of vocabulary used between members that outsiders wouldn’t understand. They have published multiple dictionaries defining terms for their members to decipher their texts. Some examples of this are saying “ARC Break” to refer to feelings of sadness or anger. For example, “I haven’t seen you out lately, did you have an ARC Break?” Which admittedly sounds pretty cool – like a Final Fantasy finishing move. Another more widely known term is “Suppressive Person” (or “SP”) which is used to describe people that may be harmful to the intentions of the church. If a family member is deemed “SP” by the church they are ousted and all communication will be cut off entirely. These terms make it harder to question the church’s actions when they are executed because they effectively brainwash members into following blindly, like Chris Brown fans.

On a similar note, according to Zimbardo, cults also reduce critical thinking and independent free will through, “Unquestioning obedience to the leader and following arbitrary rules and regulations.”
The Red Pill has a lot of rules. Rules like “Never say I Love you First,” “Ignore her beauty,” and “Never be afraid to lose her.” These are all entries from the “16 Commandments Of Poon,” an official chapter in their handbook. A “handbook” that is 426 pages long.

“Well you hold it with your f*****g hands, don’t you?”
So what happens when logical humans finally catch on and want to get the hell out? Well, that’s another can of worms, because …

5)Cults Are Extremely Difficult To Leave

Both Adrian Furnham in Psychology Today, and Philip Zimbardo in the APA, agree that cults block their members from quitting by imposing high exit costs and inducing fears of failure and isolation.

While The Red Pill doesn’t make you pay money to leave the group, it does hold the fear of failure over its members if they disagree with the rhetoric. Its members are so afraid of failing in their masculinity that disagreeing with the ideas in the group will be met with name calling and shaming, creating personal isolation from a community they seek acceptance from.

In their official rules, The Red Pill moderators say, “You’re welcome to discuss why certain morals or values might exist, or their benefit in the context of strategy, however arguments that stem from morality (i.e. this is evil, therefore) are strictly prohibited.” In other words, if you moralize their practices, you will be banned. Which is some “drink the Kool-Aid” level horseshit.

And you do not want to get to that level. Believe us.
You don’t have to look far to find examples of guys who ruined their relationships after joining Red Pill.

Said RedPillDetox after leaving the group:

RedPillDetox/Reddit

Most cult leaders seek money or power. But if members aren’t paying any money to participate, what are leaders gaining out of this? Scientology doesn’t charge its members to leave either, but by the time you’re ready to leave, you’ve already invested so much money you feel stupid for leaving – like it was all for nothing.

The Red Pill may claim to have no financial goals as a group, but if you dig a little deeper, you’ll see that there are indeed people making money from it. In the official rules, there’s a line that states, “Long-standing members of the community MAY sell goods or services, allow others to voluntarily ‘tip’, link to advertising-support websites, etc. … but any money must be received in exchange for value, not requested out of need.”

In order to get status as a “long-standing member,” you have to get endorsements from the founders. There’s a hierarchy system where you can get endorsed, but only the true original founders can reach the highest level. Which sounds a whole lot like “power.”

Unless the whole definition of “capitalism” changed while we weren’t looking.
Many of those original founders have sold books and write their own blogs such as The Manosphere and Return Of Kings. There are enough books to fill a bookshelf. More specifically, one user’s compilation of necessary reading includes 74 different titles, because being long-winded and boring is evidently a virtue. This is hauntingly similar to Scientology’s origins in L. Ron Hubbard’s science fiction novels. Both of these organizations have an expansive library of official books its members are encouraged to buy and read.

More alarmingly, documentaries such as Leah Remini: Scientology And The Aftermath and Going Clear have suggested that the church will harass any ex-members who leave, especially if they publicly denounce their time in the organization.

Mike Rinder, the former head of Scientology’s Office Of Special Affairs, recounts in Leah Remini’s documentary how church members stalked him, stole his trash, and bought neighboring houses in order to survey him after he left. Because “sociopath” isn’t really a negative term for these people. This kind of behavior is almost certainly to set an example for its current members. The message is, “Don’t leave … or else.”

So, before you get into an online argument with an MRA who’s trying to tell you why feminism is an evil tactic of oppression, remember that that person is probably in a cult and won’t respond to standard reason. In fact, they may be more susceptible to harm than you are, since they’re under cultic mind control. It’s quite likely that you are in no way equipped to handle that.

Much like Scientology, it’s an uphill battle to rescue members and deprogram them from the cult. But calling it out for what it is might be the first step to keeping others from falling victim to their recruiting. And if you’re susceptible to cultic brainwashing, maybe reconsider before basing your beliefs around a science fiction book or movie, no matter how cool you think you look in a trenchcoat.

For more check out 5 Uncomfortable Truths Behind the Men’s Rights Movement and 5 Ways Modern Men Are Trained to Hate Women: Update.

Chrix
06/03/17 • 4:46 am
My little brother (currently late 20s) joined the manosphere himself, and I had the misfortune of watching his transformation.

He was always a bit of a douche with mild anger issues, but at some point, he started reading pickup artist websites. Then he started talking to me about how women should have never had the right to vote, women can never be leaders, women hate each other and can’t have deep meaningful friendships (unlike guys), we need to get back to traditional gender roles and stay there, and other wacky shit that got so bad I typed up a document containing the most memorable crap he said.

He whines about diversity, conveniently ignoring that I’m autistic, we’re both atheists in a country that looks down upon the nonreligious, and our older brother is in an inte-racial marriage.

He also started worshpping Austrian economics, some economist named Peter Schiff, telling me the dollar will lose all value and everyone should have gold, and also became a big fan of Alex Jones.

It’s impossible to have a discussion with him without it turning political, because everything is political to him. He’s a fucking obnoxious douche with major anger issues now, and he really hates women.

You can try pointing out how our parents have been married for almost 50 years, and how our older brother and his wife have been married for 10 and have 2 kids, but my little brother keeps insisting marriage is a joke, these successful marriages don’t prove anything, blah blah. He makes excuses for his failures at life, while insisting that he’s not whining because he’s a MAN and he’s RATIONAL, ya know. The guy’s an idiot, but he refuses to believe that.

JJvagnar
06/03/17 • 4:44 am
“How ‘Men’s Rights Activists’ Use Cult Tactics On Its Members”

Really? This is AWESOME! I’ve got to join them right away.

Rushes out. Returns a few hours later

Well, this is rather disappointing. I regret to inform those of you who might have gotten excited not to bother. From my few hours at the cult were mostly a bunch of us bitching and moaning endlessly about how unfair and women life were to us and we deserved respect, despite having done nothing to deserve it I could see.

Not once did we try to summon a daemon, choose our mark of Chaos, pray to one of the Dark Gods, or even make plans to over throw or corrupt society so our Unholy Masters’ will be done. I mean, from the general lack of hygiene and aura of despair I was pretty sure at first it was a Nurglitch Cult, but nah.

2/10, wouldn’t join again.

Dozator
06/03/17 • 4:45 am
I’ve lurked around TRP out of morbid curiosity and while your analysis is interesting I wouldn’t go so far as to call them a cult. It’s basically a small forum where wounded narcissists swap ineffective manipulation tactics for tricking women into jumping on their sad dicks. It’s also apparently a kind of Penthouse fiction forum where said wounded narcissists make unintentionally hilarious “field reports” about totally touching bewbs after applying some arcane pick up technique. Sad, vaguely disturbing but not exactly Heaven’s Gate.

hii ni kali

mtu tu hapa ajitolee

niko sure hata wewe mwenyewe hukusoma

https://i.imgur.com/vKeMPFr.gif
https://i.imgur.com/AtBIHfT.gif
https://i.imgur.com/F0rrP7b.gif
https://i.imgur.com/dik71k1.gif
https://i.imgur.com/vKeMPFr.gif
http://mrwgifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/George-Bush-Didnt-Read-It-Dance.gif
http://i.imgur.com/25SLD.gif
http://i1132.photobucket.com/albums/m564/TOMscience/nz4mcw.gif
http://i51.tinypic.com/5caqrl.gif
http://i.imgur.com/8BoIi.gif
http://i.imgur.com/baMqV.gif

@TrumanCapote wacha mchezo

Aisifuye jua limemwangazia. Haezi chora hiyo chieth yote kama haijamgusa.

Lakini red pill haina kiongozi. Ni kama kusema biology iko na kiongozi. Kiongozi wa biology ni nani? Darwin labda? Ama ni Mendel?

Hii ndio inaitwa red pill rage ,101,she tries to discredit the redpill lakini wapi … Hii red pill imemgusa Hadi aorta ,she needs a psychiatrist , otherwise mathare is loading faster faster