CULTS:RED PILL VS SCIENTOLOGY

[SIZE=5]5
“Nobody Decides To Join A Cult.” -Philip Zimbardo[/SIZE]
Much like hipsters in 2007, you can spot one by how mad it gets when you call it a hipster. Cults don’t call themselves cults. They call themselves churches, or clubs, or your friends

Two common recruiting tactics The “Church” of Scientology uses are stress tests and personality tests. They target people who suffer from blocks in their relationships, career, and other endeavors … so just about any person who is alive enough to operate a number two pencil. When new recruits take these tests (which are in no way scientific) the recruiters can tailor their pitch to present a religion that is an exact fit for their insecurities. Members join Scientology to seek a better life and are promised a path to achieving their goals through the church.

The Red Pill is similar, but instead of self-actualization, their goals revolve around boner distribution.You can imagine how this might be appealing to someone that hasn’t had much luck with women in the past. The Red Pill, like Scientology, preys on the insecurities of people to recruit new members into their cult.

What separates The Red Pill and Scientology from any another community group looking to grow its members? According to Zimbardo, “They become ‘cults’ when they are seen as deceptive, defective, dangerous, or as opposing basic values of their society.” Which brings me to …

[SIZE=5]4
“Cults Insist On Reprogramming The Way People See The World.” -Adrian Furnham[/SIZE]
Cults insist they are the only ones that know the truth about society. They teach ideology that goes against commonly accepted notions while dehumanizing people outside of their group.

For an example of this, look no further than feminism. Er, sorry, feminism is not a cult. I mean their definition of feminism. Here’s how The Red Pill defines feminism in their official glossary:

“A doctrine built on the presupposition of victimhood of women by men as a foundation of female identity. In its goals is always the utilization of the state to forcibly redress this claimed victimization. In other words, the proxy use of violence and wealth appropriation. In whatever flavor, and variation, these two basic features are common to every doctrine using the label feminism. Feminism is therefore, a doctrine of class hatred, and violence.”

http://s3.crackedcdn.com/phpimages/article/7/2/2/601722_v2_mobile.jpg[thefeministwire.com](‘http://www.thefeministwire.com/2014/08/anti-feminists-continued-backlash-suffragettes/’)
If you are a man reading this while not currently running for you life, consider yourself lucky.

Compare that to [I]Merriam-Webster[/I]'s definition: “The theory of the political, economic, and social equality of the sexes.” Clearly, there’s a disconnect here that aims to reprogram the way their members see the world.

The Red Pill’s name is derived from a Matrixanalogy about truth. In the movie The Matrix, Laurence Fishburne is all like, “Bro, if you take the blue pill, you’ll stay ignorant. But if you take the red pill, I’ll show you how to dodge bullets in cool trench coats with your mind.” Or something like that. The analogy is rooted in the idea of reprogramming its members to see the truth. Everything before joining Red Pill is referred to as “blue pill,” and their new members attest to a sense of being “reborn” the same way that religious cult victims do.

http://s3.crackedcdn.com/phpimages/article/7/3/4/601734_v2_mobile.jpg

But not, like, literally reborn because that would involve a woman and a vagina and would be disgusting.

Here’s a quote from a Red Pill memberdescribing how he felt when he first started changing his ways to fit into the group: “This, I find, is probably the most useful tool for getting rid of bluepill during the early transitional phrases. My friend and I would say this to each other regularly whenever we had a oneitis, and it stung at first but it was like being reborn.” By the way, “oneitis” is a term that means liking someone as if they are “the one” despite a lack of reciprocation.

Scientology does this kind of reprogramming with its members as well. They teach their members that psychology is a global conspiracy of murder and that our bodies contain evil aliens that are the cause of all physical and mental illness. Another thing Scientology does that The Red Pill incorporates is …

[SIZE=5]3
“Cult Leaders Offer A Simple Solution To Increasingly Complex World Problems.” -Philip Zimbardo[/SIZE]
What I’ve learned from my lifelong quest to get free Oakleys online is that if something is too good to be true, it usually is. Cults like Scientology and Heaven’s Gate claim to have the key to unlocking the secret of life. With Scientology, the secret is that all physical and mental pain is caused by thetans in your body, and in order to rid yourself of thetans, you must audit your way up through the ranks until you’re what they call “clear.” The more you pay, the higher up you can move in this Bridge To Total Freedom, and the closer you will be to freeing yourself from physical and mental setbacks.

In The Red Pill’s case, the secret is that all women have lizard brains and their pussies can be yours with a few simple tricks. Like, not taking no for an answer. And that’s not an exaggeration. In their glossary, they explicitly state, “Contrary to feminist sloganeering, no doesn’t always mean no. Often times ‘no’ simply means ‘not yet’.”

According to The Red Pill Theory, women are not rational. They can’t be because they are children. That’s their words, not mine. The Red Pill followers believe that women stop maturing intellectually around the teenage years, and they will lie about what they want because, much like children, they don’t truly know what they want. Therefore, you must never take no for an answer.

In their words, “Women are children. They seek out boundaries. They require the men in their lives to define and enforce these boundaries. And just like children, if women are not given boundaries, they will occupy the space they are given and become terrible, unruly brats.”

“Lock her up,” is basically “Give her a timeout.”

So their argument is that women don’t set boundaries, even though saying “no” when they don’t want to have sex is a pretty solid boundary. To The Red Pill, however, a woman saying “no” to sex is merely an example of LMR. LMR, for the uninitiated, stands for “last minute resistance.” In their minds, when a woman says she’s on her period she is actually saying, “I’m putting up LMR because I’m still not 100 percent sure if I should fuck you.” That’s a translation from a list of common “shit tests” women use to test the sexual value of a man, according to The Red Pill.

The secret to getting a woman to sleep with you after she tells you she’s on her period is to, “Say nothing, continue to escalate, and try again.” Though in reality, she could just be on her period. Or maybe she doesn’t want to have sex. Either of those would be perfectly fine and acceptable to anyone who isn’t a complete goddamn psychopath or an outright rapist. Which brings me to the next point …

[SIZE=5]2
“Cults Often Use A Secret Loaded Language To Further Isolate Their Members From Society” -David The Doctor[/SIZE]
Here’s a sample sentence that might be used in a Red Pill post: “I tried to pick up this Alpha Widow last night who didn’t realize she was Post-Wall, she put up some LMR as a shit test and as a result I wasn’t able to close, but it’s OK because I’m spinning two plates right now.” To the outsider, this seems like a lot of nonsense. But that’s on purpose.

The term “LMR” is an example of the kind of coded language that cults use. A former scientology cult member writes that one red flag of a cult is the secret language it uses to draw its members in. Another cult awareness website says that loaded language is often used to reduce complex situations to a few words, thereby lessening the critical thinking of members. That’s because critical thinking might make a member consider that women are free-thinking, complex individuals that have their own wants and needs like men do.

Scientology has a plethora of vocabulary used between members that outsiders wouldn’t understand. They have published multiple dictionaries defining terms for their members to decipher their texts. Some examples of this are saying “ARC Break” to refer to feelings of sadness or anger. For example, “I haven’t seen you out lately, did you have an ARC Break?” Which admittedly sounds pretty cool – like a Final Fantasyfinishing move. Another more widely known term is “Suppressive Person” (or “SP”) which is used to describe people that may be harmful to the intentions of the church. If a family member is deemed “SP” by the church they are ousted and all communication will be cut off entirely. These terms make it harder to question the church’s actions when they are executed because they effectively brainwash members into following blindly, like Chris Brown fans.

On a similar note, according to Zimbardo, cults also reduce critical thinking and independent free will through, “Unquestioning obedience to the leader and following arbitrary rules and regulations.” The Red Pill has a lot of rules. Rules like “Never say I Love you First,” “Ignore her beauty,” and “Never be afraid to lose her.” These are all entries from the “16 Commandments Of Poon,” an official chapter in their handbook. A “handbook” that is 426 pages long.

So what happens when logical humans finally catch on and want to get the hell out? Well, that’s another can of worms, because …

[SIZE=5]1
Cults Are Extremely Difficult To Leave[/SIZE]
Both Adrian Furnham in [I]Psychology Today[/I], and Philip Zimbardo in the APA, agree that cults block their members from quitting by imposing high exit costs and inducing fears of failure and isolation.

While The Red Pill doesn’t make you pay money to leave the group, it does hold the fear of failure over its members if they disagree with the rhetoric. Its members are so afraid of failing in their masculinity that disagreeing with the ideas in the group will be met with name calling and shaming, creating personal isolation from a community they seek acceptance from. Intheir official rules, The Red Pill moderators say, “You’re welcome to discuss why certain morals or values might exist, or their benefit in the context of strategy, however arguments that stem from morality (i.e. this is evil, therefore) are strictly prohibited.” In other words, if you moralize their practices, you will be banned.

You don’t have to look far to find examples of guys who ruined their relationships after joining Red Pill.

Said RedPillDetox after leaving the group:

http://s3.crackedcdn.com/phpimages/article/8/1/8/601818_v2_mobile.jpg[RedPillDetox/Reddit](‘https://www.reddit.com/r/exredpill/comments/445o6l/red_pill_and_cultic_behavior_why_trp_is_a_lot/’)

Most cult leaders seek money or power. But if members aren’t paying any money to participate, what are leaders gaining out of this? Scientology doesn’t charge its members to leave either, but by the time you’re ready to leave, you’ve already invested so much money you feel stupid for leaving – like it was all for nothing.

The Red Pill may claim to have no financial goals as a group, but if you dig a little deeper, you’ll see that there are indeed people making money from it. In the official rules, there’s a line that states, “Long-standing members of the community MAY sell goods or services, allow others to voluntarily ‘tip’, link to advertising-support websites, etc. … but any money must be received in exchange for value, not requested out of need.”

In order to get status as a “long-standing member,” you have to get endorsements from the founders. There’s a hierarchy system where you can get endorsed, but only the true original founders can reach the highest level. Which sounds a whole lot like "power.

Many of those original founders have sold books and write their own blogs such as The Manosphere and Return Of Kings. There are enough books to fill a bookshelf. More specifically, one user’s compilation of necessary reading includes 74 different titles, because being long-winded and boring is evidently a virtue. This is hauntingly similar to Scientology’s origins in L. Ron Hubbard’s science fiction novels. Both of these organizations have an expansive library of official books its members are encouraged to buy and read.

More alarmingly, documentaries such asLeah Remini: Scientology And The Aftermathand Going Clear have suggested that the church will harass any ex-members who leave, especially if they publicly denounce their time in the organization.

Mike Rinder, the former head of Scientology’s Office Of Special Affairs, recounts in Leah Remini’s documentary how church members stalked him, stole his trash, and bought neighboring houses in order to survey him after he left. Because “sociopath” isn’t really a negative term for these people. This kind of behavior is almost certainly to set an example for its current members. The message is, “Don’t leave … or else.”

So, before you get into an online argument with an MRA who’s trying to tell you why feminism is an evil tactic of oppression, remember that that person is probably in a cult and won’t respond to standard reason. In fact, they may be more susceptible to harm than you are, since they’re under cultic mind control. It’s quite likely that you are in no way equipped to handle that.

Much like Scientology, it’s an uphill battle to rescue members and deprogram them from the cult. But calling it out for what it is might be the first step to keeping others from falling victim to their recruiting. And if you’re susceptible to cultic brainwashing, maybe reconsider before basing your beliefs around a science fiction book or movie, no matter how cool you think you look in a trenchcoat.

You need some plumbing works done

wewe mama hujawacha kupost umeffi. Hebu come inbox tuongee mawili matatu

Seems her husband is only good in masonry, a plumber is needed to lay the pipes.

Call Red pill a cult all you want, it has no leaders, constitution and boundary as you write.
Red pill hand you information. Whatever you do with it is up to you. Some go MGTOW, others become playboys, others marry.
It is a whole world out there. Those boxes that the femidom creates are imaginary.

Red Pill and Cultic Behavior - Why TRP is a lot like Scientology, Heaven’s Gate and other cults

“No one ever joins a ‘cult’. People join interesting groups that promise to fulfill their pressing needs. They become cults when they are seen as deceptive, defective, dangerous or opposing basic values of their society” (Zimbardo, 1997).

In Science there’s no definition of what a cult actually is. And there’s no consensus between the differences in frequency/intensity/duration of normal group behavior and cultic behavior. But there are however a few guidelines. In this post, i intend to show that if Red Pill is not a cult (after all, there’s no official definition and we can never say for sure) then there’s really too fucking much of a paralellism between it and other infamous cults like Scientology, Heaven’s Gate and other delusional groups.

As quoted above, nobody really joins a cult. When i joined the Red Pill in 2010 i never thought that i was joining one. I was joining a cool fucking group of cool fucking guys who were going to teach me how to do cool fucking things like getting laid. And becoming a cool fucking guy myself in the process. Yay! It’s only when you start seeing weird irrational shit everywhere like the idea that half of the world population are anti-social humans who only want you for your money (and this is supposed to be a big dark secret and all!), and that women actually want to be raped, and that you should date rape your “targets” because that’s “alfa” and, most important of all, you stand behind your computer reading this stuff as you nod your head in agreement, knowing deep down that normal people would read this and be automatically disgusted, that you know you went way too far in this bullshit.

Back then i was an highschool kid, in my senior year and about to graduate. I had always felt socially awkward and i wanted to get laid. Indeed Dr. Philip Zimbardo (1997), one of the most important social psychologists alive, warns us that, like some people are more prone to have a certain disease, some people are more likely to join cults, namely people in transitional phases of life: moving to a new city, a break up, a divorce, parents just divorced, lost a job or dropped out of school. Add to the recipe people who find their job trivial, family dysfunctional or absent social life and you find the profile of people who are more likely to join cults.

It doesn’t take a fucking genius to understand thatthose who are likely to join Red Pill are part of this risk group. I lost count to the amount of guys that showed up saying that they just broke up with their girlfriend or got fucked over in a divorce. An absent social life is virtually common to all TRPers. And a dysfunctional family is quite common too.

The following is a list of characteristics of cults (Langone, 2015):

[li]**The group displays excessively zealous and unquestioning commitment to its leader and (whether he is alive or dead) regards his belief system, ideology, and practices as the Truth, as law. ** - In TRP there are 3 guys, namely Roosh V, Heartiste and Rational Male who act as the informal leaders of Red Pill. Everything that is passed on in TRP was started by them, and indeed it is seen as some sort of truth or law, wether it’s hypergamy, dread game, alpha cock carrousel and so on. This trend is howver more observable in PUA, where guys like Mystery and so on are treated like Gods or Rockstars and their methods to pick up chicks is unquestionable. At this point some of you may be saying that PUA is not the same as Red Pill. Although i aknowldge that fact it doesnt particulary mean i give a fuck.[/li]

[li]The group has a polarized us-versus-them mentality, which may cause conflict with the wider society. - This one is obvious. If you’re not in TRP or don’t agree with them then you’re a blue pill, a beta, a mangina, a feminist and you were clearly brainwashed by the anti-male society. In short, it’s almost like the whole fucking world is against the TRPer, specially women. According to TRP, those are just fucking cunts who deserve to be exploited. They even want it.[/li]
[/ul]
This is typical of cults. Creating a Us vs Them mentality to shut down all criticism. “If you’re against my religious cult it’s because you’re an infidel testing my faith”. “If you’re against red pill you’re a beta who can’t take the truth.”

[li]The group is elitist, claiming a special, exalted status for itself, its leader(s), and its members (for example, the leader is considered the Messiah, a special being, an avatar—or the group and/or the leader is on a special mission to save humanity). - If you’re into TRP you’re supposedly special. You have access to Dark Secrets only some people have access and even less people accept. Congratu-fucking-lations! You cracked life biggest secret. You’re part of a group of men who know the truth, unlike those blue pill men. You’re like Neo in the matrix. And this truth is dark, but hey, at least you know it now and you’re going to become alfa because you’re in the TRP, who promised you “salvation”. Besides, you’re really one stoic motherfucker who accepts this cold hearted truth. Unlike those softed hearted men who are in denial. You’re special![/li]

[li]The leadership induces feelings of shame and/or guilt in order to influence and/or control members. Often, this is done through peer pressure and subtle forms of persuasion. - “Not into TRP?! PFFFFF! Youre a beta/blue pill/feminazi”[/li]

[li]Subservience to the leader or group requires members to cut ties with family and friends, and to radically alter the personal goals and activities they had before they joined the group. - I lost account to the amount of guys who don’t talk to their old friends anymore because they are beta. I’ve met some guys who stopped being productive at work because all they think about is “game”. I even know guys who divorced their wifes because “i felt i was a beta in the relationship”.[/li]
[/ul]
Regardless of TRP being right or wrong in their ideas of hypergamy, AF/BB and so on (i have made other posts refuting or at least bring some large doubt to these claims) i hope to bring some self-awareness and food for thought to how much TRP is a cult, and how their ideas can be particulary persuading to it’s members based on brainwashing tactics rather than actual logical reasoning.

-------------------------------------Scientific References------------------

Zimbardo, P. (1997) What messages are behind today’s cults? APA Monitor, p. 14;

Langone, M. (2015) Characteristics associated with cultic groups - revised, ICSA today (6) 3

17 Comments

Best

Post is archived

FreshFace77

1y
Interesting read. I’ve in the past noted that TRP has similarities to scientology where it starts with some solid good advice that makes it so that the later crazy stuff is a bit more palatable. The thing is though, that because it’s not really a centralized cult, exposure to the crazy can often come really early, exposing them for what they are up front.

RedPillDetox

1y
Exactly! Couldn’t agree more.

CovenantoftheSun

1y
Its a lot like the Vipassana cult I was in.

maxbrooksmacbook

1y
What’s the later crazy stuff?

FreshFace77

1y
For which one? For scientology, it’s that we’re all reincarnated from souls that can to earth to escape the galactic overload Xenu, and that common maladies are caused by weakened souls (called body thetans) that can be “exorcized” through a costly psychic procedure that only the church can administrate. For RP, it’s the AWALT/all women are emotionally stunted teenagers/divorce rape only result from marriage/no such thing as love/afbb nonsense

panzaslocas

1y
I was thinking about that…you do a great post. :smiley:

Just to add something, recently I was searching and I came out with this process in France where the National Assemble did research to fight cults, well, the organization has 10 point that help find out if a movement is a cult or not. ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parliamentary_Commission_on_Cults_in_France )

One that really click in me was the indoctrination of minors…sounds something like The red pill parenting…right?

Also, money…I want to know how much the books, tips and most important the ads on the manosphere generates…sometimes a lot of things seems more complex and are just about money.

I freaked out when I saw how The return of the kings ( https://anon.to/iOjKud ) is prising Ted Kaczynski’s ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ted_Kaczynski)…he was the one who said “I attribute the social and psychological problems of modern society to the fact that society requires people to live under conditions radically different from those under which the human race evolved.” This is sick…

I’ve never tried, nor will, apply TRP to my life, and just knowing about that group has made feel really uncomfortable, before knowing about this reading about gender, evolution and so on was just fun and interesting…now is not, I feel all this information is so useful but contaminated, some researchers do research just to prove something personal, I feel really sad when I saw Gad Saad joining all this. And how the whole movement attacks every video and article that have some sort of different opinion, seems like they are the ones who want to censorship media. I have saw blogs criticizing some papers of EvoPsy in posts made before TRP and in the comments a lot of people from the subreddit.

I don’t get the idea of the TRP about feminism and censorship, If A says something and then B argues against it, that’s no censorship (that’s democracy and opinion in action), but if A wants to stop receiving criticism and wants to stop B, then that’s censorship (like TRP saying is necessary the destruction of feminism). Both groups deserves their opinion.

I apologize for my errors in my english, great post.

RedPillDetox

1y
Gad Saad joined the Red Pill? I follow him on facebook, i thought that his posts were getting weirder in the past months but i didn’t know he was into Red Pill? Is he? I mean, i do know that he’s against safe spaces and microagressions, which i guess TRP is against too (i usually don’t really comment on this political part of TRP) but an actual professor becoming a TRPer? And the weirdest part is that i’ve cited some of his work that contradicts TRP before lol.

I don’t know who Kaczynksi is but it seems trendy to start doing paleo stuff, like the paleo diet or living isolated to mimic our ancestors. Honestly i thik that’s quite foolish, if anything we know that there was a lot of diversity in the way our ancestors lived, and there’s also a lot of speculation surrounding it…

Thanks for your links too. Glad you enjoyed the post!

panzaslocas

1y
He was interviewed by Sargon of Akkad, and now his doing videos called the Saad truth where he critices SJW, he loves Milo Yiannapulos and in one video he said that ISIS is almost like feminism…

I’m not sure but that’s too weird to me :smiley: Take care.

Echo1883

1y
You could also draw a ton of parallels between TRP and Institute of Basic Life Principles (which based on my limited research into their beliefs and actions seems to be a Red Pill style cult which justifies its “alpha male” type dogma by claiming that’s the way that God wants it)

[deleted]

1y
[deleted]

What is this?

PopeJamal

1y
You used a lot o broad strokes to paint this picture. While I can see where you’re coming from, I think you’ve over stated the “seriousness” of TRP. It’s just a bunch of dudes on the Internet. Sure, a lot of them are assholes, but calling it an organized cult like Scientology is a bit much.

BigAngryDinosaur

1y
People questioning TRP come to this sub to learn about what might be going wrong in their lives. It can only help for people to see that the techniques they thought were empowering them were actually the same techniques that are used by Scientologists to convert people to a similarly ridiculous way of thought.

People don’t think they can fall victim to brainwashing techniques even while spouting nonsense that they wholeheartedly believe. It’s important to show that most of us have some kind of vulnerability to certain emotions and ways of thoug
Having been raised in a Christian cult and spent time on RP, I can assure you the same group think, persecution complex, us vs them, paranoia, dogma, hidden secrets…

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:Dyou’re high on a drug

Why explain amigo. :D:D

But Christianity meets all the definition of a cult, and no one read all these…
Christianity an religion at large is shit

Btw anyone in this redpill cult thats destroying society and the family unit by telling men to manipulate,use,degrade, abuse and womanise women endlessly rather than have families, Im not going to argue with you because I dont argue with people in cults. You’ve been brainwashed and that reality will catch up to you when you’ve wasted your life and you have nothing to show for it in your 50s like some character called Bruce Odhiambo and also that TV anchor Louis Otieno who both are now drinking themselves to death. Dont think that society is ordered in certain ways because centuries of human civilizations were stupid and suddenly its in this generation that a few so called Red Pills have seen the light. You’ll remember my words but by then red pill will have wasted the life you’d have spent raising in your kids in the best environment .

My dear, you seriously need Dick. This is not a drill.