Custom Clearance Help

A friend of mine has received parcel from UK via British Airways Cargo.the agent name is Abukar Ibrahim. Destination of items of the items is Kisii though they had to pass Mombasa airport, Kisumu airport then kisii. The agent is demanding 5,000/- via mpesa or western union for taxes so that he can release the item to Kisumu. Kindly assist if this is the way things are done…watu wa osungu dll mkae kando kiasi…he has to send the cash before the day ends or the cost will be high

Its a scam.

Thanks so he doesn’t have to send any cash?..then how will he get the parcel?

You’ve missed out important details for any one who may need to help you e.g… when did it arrive? what is the item? what is the declared value?
Always, the point of clearance is the first entry point and the agent must give you a breakdown of the charges e.g.

Duty
Excise Duty
Vat 16%
GOK
KRD LEVY
Concession
Ism Fee
Kebs Fee

If you cannot be provided with such information, don’t bother sending the cash because you will end up losing both!

scam

Arrival time is 7/08/2018,declared amount is 415.88 pounds, items themselves are iPhone, MacBook,laptop,ladies bag, digital camera…they are in two boxes which I can attach here

[quote=“bubudui, post:4, topic:167890”]

You’ve missed out important details for any one who may need to help you e.g… when did it arrive? what is the item? what is the declared value?
Always, the point of clearance is the first entry point and the agent must give you a breakdown of the charges e.g.

Duty
Excise Duty
Vat 16%
GOK
KRD LEVY
Concession
Ism Fee
Kebs Fee

If you cannot be provided with such information, don’t bother sending the cash because you will end up losing both!
[/QUOTE[/QUOTE]

It is a scam mdau. They will even tell you that there are some dollars in an envelope. Resist kabisa

There is nothing like “my friend”…we know it’s you. Secondly, this scam has been in the interwebs for the longest time ever. Send money at your own risk…SCAM.

Thanks guys

below is a sample and its what the agent is supposed to send to you not unless “anataka kuku-con or get the stuff out of the warehouse chini ya maji”

[ATTACH=full]187392[/ATTACH]

I know two people who have been conned na hii story, same goods. Did he really make an order for the goods?

No it is just like a present

Exactly what those two people were told. A gift from a stranger. Akitaka kulipa ataambiwa alipe na credit card.

Scam, run away very very fast my broda…

Vipi chief…nimekwama v&t kuna vile unaeza saidia ili kitunguu isiungue??

A quick look at the list of items confirms it is a SCAM.
Clearing all those items will cost you more than Kes. 5,000.
You know what they say when the deal is too good!
[SIZE=1]And next time sema tu ni wewe ulitaka kupigwa maji… we won’t judge you :D[/SIZE]

Why would you want something you never ordered? This is an old con game… Huyo conman/woman anaitwa tabby na ako pipeline…
[ATTACH=full]187410[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]187411[/ATTACH]

kwani hizi vitu si wewe ulinunua? ama ni wale watu wa lucky strike container clearance kwa port?

Do not pay it is a scam, exactly the same list of items were notified to me by some one and required to pay cash. Only to realize later it was a conman! Scam!