Cvt Fluid change

Wakubwa when is the right intervals to change cvt fluid for an automatic car? 20k ama 30k kilometers?

Which model?

Which vehicle?

Double cab

Jinga

Hakuna second dose luwere.

MOH inaration doses ndo tusikose

Ghasia wewe! The question was directed to the OP

I had already asked the question, and in proper English.

You ask for ‘make’ or ‘model’ when it comes to a vehicle. .you don’t ask ‘which’

You teaching me English? Loool

About who asked first check on the time stamp.

The model you hate most…yes! Toyota fielder. Go ahead and insult me but I’ll still appreciate if i get answer to my question. Sitaki maneno ya gearbox

I intend to change mine at 55-60000km.

Nissan CVT is 100,000km

Following

If it is a Toyota, some of their cvt trannies are sealed for live. If that is the case, drive it until it goes bad, then replace.

No specific interval to change ATF, as per most manufacturers, it’s good for life unless leaking or repairs are done on the transmission.

We are talking about CVT fluid not ATF. The two are different.

@Duluz according to toyota kenya cvt fluid is good for mileage between 40k to 50k km depending on the driving conditions. If you do lots of stop go kind of traffic you should change after 40k km. If open highway you should change after 50k km.

kwani kuna cvt ya manual car?

CVT is not even an automatic transmission, it’s a continuously variable transmission

A continuously variable transmission (CVT) is an automatic transmission that can change seamlessly through a continuous range of gear ratios.

There are three types of automatic car transmission:
Dual Clutch Transmission (DCT)
Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Automatic Manual Transmission (AMT).